map placeholder

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

((((* Italian
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday to Sunday: 09:00 - 00:00.

Afternoon tea was really nice , waitress was so friendly and helpful.

O'Reilly 02 September 2019
from Leeds

View all 70 reviews

A 3-minute walk from the bustling Leeds’ Victoria Quarter shopping district, Bella Italia Leeds Briggate offers authentic, modern Italian dining, with offers available each day. During warmer weather, the outdoor terrace is popular for al fresco dining.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia’s extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Just a 5-minute walk from Leeds Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant brings a taste of Italy to Leeds.

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

Contact +44 1132454630
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leeds

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

4.2 ((((* (based on 70 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (48)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (22)
  • al fresco (18)
  • child friendly (16)
  • romantic (12)
  • breakfast (11)
  • large parties (11)
  • trendy (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • (((** 29 January 2016 by Steve from Doncaster

    I used a Groupon Voucher and was somewhat disappointed. The Voucher stated it had a full price value of around £40 for two people but with the restrictions on what was available with the voucher there was no way this would be achieved. Food was OK, service not brilliant. I won't be using Groupon in Bella Italia again.

  • ((((* 15 January 2016 by Erica from Liversedge

    Good service, it was quiet anyway. Our waitress showed us to our table and was quick to ask if we'd like any drinks. Good service throughout our dining experience.

  • ((*** 26 November 2015 by Jonathan from York

    Slow service. Average food. Restaurant needs painting inside.

  • ((((* 17 November 2015 by Julie from Leeds

    Table ready on time.Efficient friendly waitress & good food

  • ((((* 14 November 2015 by Gillian from Leeds

    Nice atmosphere (lighting, decor, tables not too close etc). Friendly waitress. 4 of us: one enjoyed their pizza, another their calzone. I had Pollo Milanese - okay but overdone in parts and rather like crumbed chicken you'd buy from the supermarket, good size though. Other diner had grilled chicken - more like a child-size portion. Chips served in a little basket - when emptied out again looked like a child portion. If it wasn't for the fact that we had a 40% off voucher we'd have felt hard done by. Back to our favourite lasagne next time.

  • ((((( 3 November 2015 by John from Leeds

    An excellent meal - but I'm not going to spend any more time telling you so

  • ((((( 1 November 2015 by Emily from Leeds

    Fantastic experience, couldn't be faulted!

  • ((((( 31 October 2015 by George from Leeds

    The staff were attentive, and the food was excellent. One of our best visits, which is amazing as they have all been very good.

  • ((*** 30 October 2015 by Amy from Leeds

    Stood at the door for 15 minutes when waiting for food, got our drinks order wrong and then we had to wait for 10-15 mins as they forgot the bring them over. Would not recommend to anyone .

  • (**** 14 October 2015 by Dawn from Leeds

    The food was good apart from the meringue on our desserts was burht. Service however was very slow. The waitress just kept telling us that they were busy which was true towards the end but it was quiet when we arrived. Just an excuse we thought! We spent long periods of time waiting and then our bill was incorrect. Luckily we were not in a hurry but as it was a birthday treat for my mum who rarely eats out I was disappointed.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant