map placeholder

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

((((* Italian
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday to Sunday: 09:00 - 00:00.

Very friendly welcoming staff. Lovely food.

Gillian 19 February 2019
from Leeds

View all 69 reviews

A 3-minute walk from the bustling Leeds’ Victoria Quarter shopping district, Bella Italia Leeds Briggate offers authentic, modern Italian dining, with offers available each day. During warmer weather, the outdoor terrace is popular for al fresco dining.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia’s extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Just a 5-minute walk from Leeds Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant brings a taste of Italy to Leeds.

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

Contact +44 1132454630
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leeds

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

4.2 ((((* (based on 69 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (47)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (22)
  • al fresco (18)
  • child friendly (16)
  • romantic (12)
  • breakfast (11)
  • large parties (11)
  • trendy (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • (((** 23 February 2016 by Susan from Barnsley

    It was ok but the service was a bit slow.

  • ((((( 20 February 2016 by Liz from Nottingham

    We had a super day trip to Leeds. Having booked lunch at bella italia we were delighted. The staff were really cheerful and so welcoming. The food was excellent service was great. We really enjoyed it will definitely go to bella italia again

  • ((((( 17 February 2016 by Conchi from Leeds

    Fast services and nice food

  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by Linda from Pontefract

    Never visited Bella Italian before as I rarely visit Leeds,but I found it quant good service and lovely food, I had used my voucher and well worth the amount I paid for myself and my friend but still good value if paying full price and would definitely return, but probably to my nearest one at xscape castleford.

  • ((((( 12 February 2016 by Dave from Leeds

    Lovely little place. Staff were all friendly, helpful and welcoming. The food was excellent. Really pleased with our dining experience.

  • ((((( 12 February 2016 by Linda from Leeds briggate

    Brilliant service, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them

  • ((((* 4 February 2016 by Laura from Leeds

    Pleasantly decorated restaurant with a real Italian vibe. My Husband said it was the best pizza he'd had (duck and plum sauce) apart from home made ones of course. My pasta dish was very tasty with lots of different flavours. Nice ice-creams too with choice of toppings. Very friendly waiter.

  • ((((( 31 January 2016 by Denise from Leeds

    Eat here regularly, never disappointed.Very friendly staff and lovely atmosphere.

  • ((((( 30 January 2016 by Jenny from Leeds

    Everything was really good. The Marco Polo pasta was declared delicious and worth coming back for and my gluten free pizza was one of the best I have ever had. The service was really good too. The deal was excellent value for money

  • (((** 29 January 2016 by Steve from Doncaster

    I used a Groupon Voucher and was somewhat disappointed. The Voucher stated it had a full price value of around £40 for two people but with the restrictions on what was available with the voucher there was no way this would be achieved. Food was OK, service not brilliant. I won't be using Groupon in Bella Italia again.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant