map placeholder

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

((((* Italian
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
  •  - West Yorkshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday to Sunday: 09:00 - 00:00.

Afternoon tea was really nice , waitress was so friendly and helpful.

O'Reilly 02 September 2019
from Leeds

View all 71 reviews

A 3-minute walk from the bustling Leeds’ Victoria Quarter shopping district, Bella Italia Leeds Briggate offers authentic, modern Italian dining, with offers available each day. During warmer weather, the outdoor terrace is popular for al fresco dining.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia’s extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Just a 5-minute walk from Leeds Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant brings a taste of Italy to Leeds.

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

Contact +44 1132454630
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in West Yorkshire

See all restaurants in Leeds

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

4.2 ((((* (based on 71 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (48)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (22)
  • al fresco (18)
  • child friendly (16)
  • romantic (12)
  • breakfast (11)
  • large parties (11)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • trendy (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((( 13 September 2016 by Raymond from Leeds

    Very Good

  • ((((* 31 August 2016 by Fiona from Leeds

    Friendly service, although it did take quite a while for the food to arrive. Very accommodating even with one member of the group arriving late. The food was lovely, there wasn't a huge selection of drinks, perhaps as it was a bank holiday. Overall, very good.

  • (((** 9 July 2016 by Geoff from York

    Quality of food was excellent and service was Just OK. They were not fully booked but they appeared very rushed and whilst we enjoyed the food the ambience was not there.

  • ((((* 24 June 2016 by Trina from Leeds

    Food was average to good. But the service was exceptional. The Waiter was very caring and attentive and worked with the Groupon offer I had to swap out items for us to accommodate our wishes. Highly recommended staff. We were also expected as the booking stated, which isn't often the case (i.e. the booking system worked well) and the 'notes' on my record of my preferences had also been considered and actioned. Thankyou.

  • (((** 21 June 2016 by Phil from Leeds Briggate

    Service was excellent. Food was average. We have dined at other Bella ltalia Restaurants and this is not one of the best. Starters were hot but overcooked but edible Mains were okay, but pancetta on top of carbonara was burnt. You know what you are getting when you go to Bella Italia and usually we come away feeling that the meal was good. Like I said it was ok.

  • ((((* 9 May 2016 by Samantha from Burnley

    Service was fantastic as we had 2 children with us, all food was lovely as normal. Our waiter was a French man & he was so good with the children

  • ((((( 24 April 2016 by Amanda from Leeds

    Really good food, waitress was fabulous and friendly. We all had a great time and were allowed to eat without feeling rushed. Thank you Bella Italia!

  • (**** 5 April 2016 by Chris from Ripon

    Hello I had my favourite dish of pasta with duck which was really good as usual. However, my wife ordered the mushroom ravioli which was dry, cold and tasteless. I do not think t even had any mushrooms in just some paste. The manageress came over and asked my wife is she would like something else but as we were going to the theatre did not have time so she took the meal of the bill. My wife went to the toilet, these were dirty and no toilet roll so she quietly informed the manageress so she could rectify this. I then went to the gents which were completely blocked. I also informed the manageress who said' what do you expect, we have low water pressure and today is our busy day'. I then tried to tell her that it was really disgusting as over flowing onto the floor. But instead of listening to me, she said in a loud voice' what is the point in talking to you. you are not listening to me'. We were so embarreded at her appaling attitude.

  • (((** 30 March 2016 by Sara from Leeds

    Food was great as always but the service was a little slow which was a bit stressful as it was a pre theatre dinner only just made it on time to the show.

  • ((((* 28 March 2016 by Kay from Leeds

    The food was as good as ever....especially the 'whitebait!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant