map placeholder

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

((((* Italian
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
  •  - Leeds
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday to Sunday: 09:00 - 00:00.

Afternoon tea was really nice , waitress was so friendly and helpful.

O'Reilly 02 September 2019
from Leeds

View all 71 reviews

A 3-minute walk from the bustling Leeds’ Victoria Quarter shopping district, Bella Italia Leeds Briggate offers authentic, modern Italian dining, with offers available each day. During warmer weather, the outdoor terrace is popular for al fresco dining.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia’s extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Just a 5-minute walk from Leeds Rail Station, Bella Italia restaurant brings a taste of Italy to Leeds.

Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

145 Briggate Street, Leeds, LS1 6BR

Contact +44 1132454630
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leeds

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

4.2 ((((* (based on 71 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (48)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (22)
  • al fresco (18)
  • child friendly (16)
  • romantic (12)
  • breakfast (11)
  • large parties (11)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • trendy (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (3)
  • ((((* 13 April 2017 by Ian from Leeds

    Location good,

  • ((((( 15 March 2017 by Susan from Northallerton

    Richard was our waiter for our lunch service. We had spoken earlier by telephone to rearrange our table booking. He was very attentive and listened to our drinks order special request- re ice in one drink. The order came as requested. He offered a take away bag for deserts we could not eat. Nothing was a problem.

  • ((((* 26 February 2017 by Tom from Leeds

    Good service in a very busy restaurant. Food well served and good value.

  • ((((( 8 February 2017 by Steve from Leeds

    Brilliant service and delicious food. Can't wait to visit them again.

  • ((((( 15 December 2016 by Karen from Bradford

    We really enjoyed the Prosecco Brunch, their was a good selection of food choices. And the waitress was lovely too. Will definitely return

  • ((((( 30 November 2016 by Loraine from Selby

    Had a lovely meal , although one meal was missed off the order and my friend had to wait , but even so all our meals were beautiful
    I had the new chicken lasagne and would definately have it again.
    The drinks are a bit expensive

  • ((((* 29 October 2016 by Brenda from Leeds

    Love the Marco Polo have it every time.

  • ((*** 25 October 2016 by Gurpreet from Leeds

    I ordered pasta with spinach being a vegetarian, but pasta had no sign of spinach in it except few green bits of parsley on top for garnish! It wasnt clearly what it said on the menu and I was not pleased with my food!

  • ((((( 23 October 2016 by Dave from Leeds

    Excellent evening. Good food and drinks, reasonably priced. We had booked for 19:00, but arrived around 20 minutes early. The waiter arranged a table for us so we didn't have to wait around, which was greatly appreciated. Unbeknownst to Richard (our server), my wife has arthritis in both knees and has great difficulty standing for any length of time. So, the fact that he arranged our table so quickly was a definite plus. The drinks took a little while to arrive, but the food arrived in well timed intervals. The calamari starter was excellent and the main courses were also delicious (Calzone Diavolo & Slow Roasted Lamb Shank). The only let down was the dessert. We had shared the "Mean Joe" on a previous visit and had really enjoyed it. This time there was something decidedly off about the dish, not entirely sure what it was, but we think the whipped cream was different.

  • ((*** 20 September 2016 by David from Singapore

    I liked the casual ambience of the restaurant. Food was a disappointment though. Much different from our previous experience in London. Our spaghetti was extremely overcooked and the softest we had eaten in a long while. Definitely below par even for a mid-level Italian restaurant. Will try the pizzas and calzone if ever there is a next time.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant