map placeholder

Bella Italia - Hemel Hempstead

Unit 5, Jarman Fields Leisure Centre, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 4JS

((((* Italian
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
  •  - Hertfordshire
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £20

Very good noticed new manager AGAIN but very very nice guy

Angela 16 October 2018
from Hemel Hempstead

View all 50 reviews

At the Jarman Fields Leisure Centre, Bella Italia Hemel Hempstead invites guests to enjoy a tasty Italian meal in a colourful setting. There is a large outdoor dining space for a relaxed summer meal or head to the bar for a drink.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Bella Italia in Hemel Hempstead is close to Empire Cinemas and Planet Ice. Apsley Rail Station is a 7-minute drive away.

Bella Italia - Hemel Hempstead

Unit 5, Jarman Fields Leisure Centre, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 4JS

Contact +44 1442242334
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Hertfordshire

See all restaurants in Hemel Hempstead

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Hemel Hempstead

3.8 ((((* (based on 50 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (35)
  • value (18)
  • lunch (17)
  • child friendly (13)
  • large parties (13)
  • trendy (9)
  • romantic (7)
  • private dining (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (4)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • business (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by Jessica from Hemel Hempstead

    Beautiful restaurant lovely staff Thankyou to zoey bella such a. Friendly waitress

  • ((*** 10 February 2016 by Laura from Hemel Hempstead

    The kids glass bottles for drinks not child friendly. Within 5 minutes they had all been knocked over or dropped and one smashed and being glass quite dangerous. Kids tomato pasta came out with a really hot tomato sauce so was all sent back but had to wait ages for new ones. We all got our food at different times. My main after half way through it found a hair and had to send back although did not want a replacement by then. Left sitting at our table for a long time waiting for someone to get the bill. When your dining with children none of the above is ideal. Hair in food is disgusting also.

  • ((((* 8 February 2016 by Martin from Hemel Hempstead

    Restaurant was clean and tidy, staff very polite, food offering is good and varied, service good and the food arrived at the table well presented and hot.

  • ((((( 13 December 2015 by Brenda from Hemel Hempstead

    Good food and very good service

  • ((((( 23 November 2015 by Angela from London Borough of Sutton

    Great food, excellent service and fantastic atmosphere

  • ((((( 17 November 2015 by Paula from Arlesey

    Beautiful food. Service relaxed but efficient

  • ((((* 9 November 2015 by Geoffrey from Watford

    The starter of assorted bread with balsamic was excellent and we asked for more dip as there wasn't enough.
    Both main meals very good beef stew and chicken cachatori ( cant spell it so spelt it phonetically cant spell that either )
    chunky chips I had were warm not hot
    cheesecake and chocolate puds very good
    drinks prices were mixed £6.45 for a glass of wine a bit steep but my soda & lime very reasonable
    thought the final bill a bit more than I would have expected , just over £56
    Waitress , eastern European ? was excellent and quite honestly wish all staff were as good as she was.Running and owning a shop I do know what the public are like
    Found it very noisy and having a conversation with my partner meant we had to raise our voices
    Finally we found the experience good and will return probably for that special occasion ?

  • ((((* 9 November 2015 by Stephenie from Tring

    Fabulous atmosphere, lovely food, was a shame some of the menu was unavailable. Other than that my birthday meal was great

  • (((** 4 November 2015 by Suzanne from Hemel Hempstead

    Hi the menu was ok and the food was good once it arrived. Our booking was 1.30 the restaurant was very quiet but the service was very slow. Waiting staff were very polite and helpful but just took ages between courses. Probably wouldn't go back if I had limited time or children.

  • ((((* 2 November 2015 by Joanne from Hemel Hempstead

    Another great meal :) love the create your own ice cream !

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant