Bella Italia - Gateshead Metrocentre

(13 Reviews)
Upper Qube, 60 Garden Walk, Intu , Metrocentre, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, NE11 9XZ
Italian

Average

Main course: £8
Food spend: £20

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 10:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 21:00.

Restaurant description

Classic Mediterranean chic is brought to diners at Bella Italia Gateshead Metrocentre, blending superb choice with great affordability. A wide range of Italian delicacies are made with fresh, premium ingredients, with irresistible pasta, pizza and risotto recipes sitting alongside gourmet fish, meat and vegetarian classics. An extensive wine list of Italian bottles makes for the perfect accompaniment, and there is also a kids menu and entertainment packs, making Bella Italia an ideal family setting.

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Gateshead Metrocentre
4.5
(based on 13 reviews)

100%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • child friendly (6)
  • dinner (9)
  • large parties (2)
  • lunch (10)
  • private dining (1)
  • romantic (2)
  • trendy (5)
  • value (7)
  • By Charlene B from Gateshead metro
    25 October 2019

    Everything was really nice, starters were divine.

  • By Cheryl J from Gateshead
    8 August 2018

    Lovely food and friendly staff. Great atmosphere.

  • By Farooq B from Hartlepool
    29 December 2017

    Really very good

  • By Lynn K from England
    3 September 2017

    Booking was very easy! And it was my daughters birthday and a last minute booking the staff was very friendly and even made our request by singing happy birthday . We had the special 2 courses for £12.99 the food was fab ! And we had a kids meal also . Great portion size .

  • By Stuart H from Gateshead
    13 July 2017

    We seemed like an inconvenience to the girl who took us from the entrance to the table (think this was actually the supervisor) no welcome at all. Table and cutlery poor standard. Staff did not know about the deal we had booked through bookatable, I had to order off my phone/email. However waitress was very nice, apologetic and brightened up the experience. Food was lovely, bruschetta, calarmari, burger and risotto off the deal menu all very good. Just seems poor management and communication

  • By Carol M from Gateshead
    23 June 2017

    My meal was very good - I chose a salad with salsa verde and salmon - the salad was full of interesting ingredients, and the salmon was served hot on it, which pleased me as I dislike chilly meals. It was delicious and there was plenty, but enough room for a sweet. As I am both gluten and dairy intolerant, I did not have high hopes of finding anything I could have and was delighted to find a gluten and dairy free chocolate sponge slice with melted dark chocolate topping and cherry sauce, complete with cherries. Delicious. The restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere and was not too noisy despite being quite full. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will definitely go again and would recommend it to friends.

  • By Sharon L from Newcastle
    18 June 2017

    Quickly becoming our favourite place to eat! Service was impeccable

  • By Michelle H from Gateshead
    12 April 2017

    The food was absolutely gorgeous and the waitress was really good. Only criticism is length of time to get drinks - they always seem to take a while so not sure if enough bar staff?

  • By Andrew J from Newton Aycliffe
    28 January 2017

    Very nice staff, food was great we really enjoyed our time there and would dine there again.

  • By Katharine H from Durham
    18 December 2016

    Good food, friendly staff

Restaurant Location Map
Bella Italia - Gateshead Metrocentre
Upper Qube, 60 Garden Walk, Intu , Metrocentre, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, NE11 9XZ