map placeholder

Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL

((((* Italian
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Sunday to Monday & Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 09:00 - 23:00.

we enjoyed our lunch very much, both the food and service was very good.

Alison 28 February 2019
from edinburgh

View all 89 reviews

Within the stunning city centre, Bella Italia Edinburgh Hanover Street is less than 3 minutes' walk from the National Gallery of Scotland and the picturesque Princes Street Gardens.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Bella Italia Hanover Street offers authentic Italian dining in Edinburgh, in a simple yet stylish setting. Serving early lunch through to late dinner, Bella Italia is 3 minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Waverley Train Station.

Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL

Contact +44 1312254808
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Edinburgh

See all restaurants in Edinburgh City Centre

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

4.1 ((((* (based on 89 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (57)
  • lunch (46)
  • child friendly (32)
  • romantic (26)
  • value (26)
  • large parties (23)
  • entertainment (16)
  • trendy (8)
  • views (8)
  • business (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • luxury (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 21 March 2016 by Barbara from Edinburgh

    Service was great , staff very friendly and helpful ,food served hot as were the dishes which is a must or me , overall a brilliant evening .
    This restaurant is way above the bella italia in my local area post code pe29 2dp

  • ((((* 7 March 2016 by Jan from Glasgow

    Friendly helpful service. Shame they had ran out of some of the desserts so early in the evening.

  • ((((( 2 March 2016 by Frank from Edinburgh

    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The best restaurant features were the excellent service we received from our waiter. The restaurant was warm and inviting on a cold February night and the warm, friendly and efficient service we received from our waiter (tall, slim, dark haired male) amplified this.

  • ((((( 1 March 2016 by Suzann from Edinburgh

    Absolutely loved our meal from the food to the wine to the lovely waitress.

  • (((** 26 February 2016 by Phil from Edinburgh

    Good food in a relaxed environment. Service not the best but OK.

  • (((** 23 February 2016 by Moira from Edinburgh

    Very good service. City centre prices tho, which in my opinion are too much for pasta dishes. We had an offer for second main half price, yet final bill for a shared bruschetta and two pasta dishes with a bottle of house wine was almost £40 including a tip.

  • ((((( 21 February 2016 by Graham from Edinburgh

    Excellent food and drinks, service very friendly

  • (**** 17 February 2016 by Billy from Glasgow

    I was very disappointed! The service was very slow and when I got my order it was wrong. Also the chips I got weren't cooked right and we're still hard inside.

  • ((((( 16 February 2016 by Tom from Glasgow

    Lovely little restaurant in a good central location and easy to find. The staff were very attentive and chatty and the service was quick and professional. Really enjoyed our Valentine's lunch in a nice atmosphere. Allowed to enjoy our time and weren't rushed at all. Would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • (((** 14 February 2016 by Irene from Edinburgh

    Comfortable restaurant with bags of atmosphere. Friendly staff. Duck and chicken pasta dishes were great but the diminutive serving of ice cream and sauce which was included in the offer was a disgrace - it let the whole meal down.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant