map placeholder

Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL

((((* Italian
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
  •  - Edinburgh
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Sunday to Monday & Saturday: 09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 09:00 - 23:00.

we enjoyed our lunch very much, both the food and service was very good.

Alison 28 February 2019
from edinburgh

View all 89 reviews

Within the stunning city centre, Bella Italia Edinburgh Hanover Street is less than 3 minutes' walk from the National Gallery of Scotland and the picturesque Princes Street Gardens.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Bella Italia Hanover Street offers authentic Italian dining in Edinburgh, in a simple yet stylish setting. Serving early lunch through to late dinner, Bella Italia is 3 minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Waverley Train Station.

Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL

Contact +44 1312254808
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Edinburgh

See all restaurants in Edinburgh City Centre

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

4.1 ((((* (based on 89 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (57)
  • lunch (46)
  • child friendly (32)
  • romantic (26)
  • value (26)
  • large parties (23)
  • entertainment (16)
  • trendy (8)
  • views (8)
  • business (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • luxury (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 13 October 2016 by Grace from Helensburgh

    Excellent as always

  • ((((( 29 August 2016 by Susan from Hawick

    Excellent meal and great service, the tempura prawn starter is to die for

  • ((((* 23 August 2016 by Neil from manchester

    Excellent. Place was very busy due to Tattoo and Festival but all staff worked very hard to feed everyone.

  • ((((( 8 August 2016 by Joni from Inverness

    Had a lovely meal with family, food delicious and great service from staff - def go back x

  • (**** 4 August 2016 by Jean from edinburgh

    Terrible. No lasagne or bolognese on Friday 29th August at 2pm before the lunch menu is even finished. Lasagne is always what I recommend to people to try as usually lovely. Ordered pizza instead. Pizza was flavourless, very dry, sparsely topped and over priced. Waiters did they're best however were constantly running back back and forth at high speed and running up and down the stairs in the restaraunt hardly made made for a relaxing lunch! Overpriced lunch, not value for money at all, and will not be returning. Very dissappointed.

  • ((((* 13 July 2016 by Vendula from Edinburgh

    Customer service was really great. Food as well but they could not offer us any desert because we've been told that something happen in the kitchen. It was disappointed because I had voucher from Groupen so I payed online before we went to the restaurant.

  • (((** 31 May 2016 by Vivien from Edinburgh

    Calzone is my favourite

  • ((((( 24 May 2016 by Heather from Edinburgh

    thank you for a lovely lunch food was excellent service was excellent our waiter couldn't do enough for us my granddaughter was thoroughly spoiled and my two daughters raved about the spiral vegetables too.

  • ((((( 9 April 2016 by Jane from Edinburgh

    We were celabrating a friends birthday and all enjoyed ourselves. We had no complaints. The food was good, could have done with smaller portions, the waiters/waitresses were excellent and the atmosphere was good.

  • (((** 21 March 2016 by Julie from Dumfries

    Busy restaurant my pizza was lovely. Meal my friend asked for was out of stock.Our meal felt rushed. And the waiter asked twice if we were paying by card at the end of our meal Very rude considering we were only in for 20 mins!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant