Reviews of Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

4.1
(based on 96 reviews)
9/11 Hanover Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2DL
96 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rev. bob henderson H from Edinburgh
    10 January 2020

    Lasagne excelllent staff and surroundings

  • By Sue R from Carlisle
    23 December 2019

    I love this place??Always great food, friendly staff and a lovely ambience! Highly recommended for anyone visiting the area. Highly Recommend the Tagliatelle Carbonara.

  • By Norman keith G from Dunbar
    31 October 2019

    Brilliant again - loved the food and drink and the excellent staff - super efficient and very friendly and Knowledgeable.

  • By Brian R from Falkirk
    29 October 2019

    Terrible pizza

  • By Norman keith G from Dunbar
    29 October 2019

    It was very busy but we were seated promptly and served quickly. The food and drink was excellent quality and value and our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

  • By Claire E from Edinburgh
    20 October 2019

    Excellent service and the food was great. Will definitely be coming back

  • By Esme W from EDINBURGH
    8 October 2019

    Very nice but could do being a b

  • By Alison K from edinburgh
    25 February 2019

    we enjoyed our lunch very much, both the food and service was very good.

  • By William S from Dunfermline
    8 February 2019

    We'd never eaten in this Bella Italia before but chose to do so because we were in Edinburgh and have always liked the chain as an Italian option when we don't want to visit a more expensive restaurant. The place was cosy and the service and food were excellent. The main course I had was 'lenticcio' which consisted of spaghetti with lentils, mushrooms and tomato. I'm not a vegetarian but often choose such a dish simply because I like them. My wife had a chicken pasta dish baked in the oven with cheese. I can't recall the name of it but she loved it.

  • By Corrie J from Edinburgh
    27 October 2018

    Dining was okay, food was plain and not very tasty. I had the Pasta. Nice atmosphere in restaurant though.