map placeholder

Bella Italia - Dunfermline

Fife Leisure Park, Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline, KY11 8EX

((((* Italian
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 21:30
Friday: 11:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 21:30.

Service great friendly could answer. Questions about items on menu food great

Stephen 04 January 2018
from Dunfermline

View all 100 reviews

Moments from the Alhambra Theatre, Bella Italia Dunfermline offers tempting Italian favourites, morning, noon and night. With inviting, rustic Italian decor, the restaurant has a friendly, relaxing ambience.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

With its fresh, quality Italian cooking, Bella Italia restaurant in Dunfermline is great for any occasion. There are also various daily specials and offers to choose from.

Bella Italia - Dunfermline

Fife Leisure Park, Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline, KY11 8EX

Contact +44 1383729133
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Fife

See all restaurants in Dunfermline

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Dunfermline

3.8 ((((* (based on 100 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (69)
  • child friendly (52)
  • lunch (41)
  • romantic (38)
  • large parties (37)
  • value (19)
  • entertainment (18)
  • business (17)
  • al fresco (16)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • breakfast (9)
  • trendy (8)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • views (3)
  • (((** 5 January 2016 by Alison from Dunfermline

    Staff friendly. Table good. Food good on the whole, but very disappointed in my Panzerotti Fungi pasta Very stodgy - and no taste of mushrooms. I had to leave half. However, caremalized onion pizza bread starters, fried courgettes and my husband's ravioli were all excellent.

  • ((((* 3 January 2016 by Yvonne from Dunfermline

    Good experience. BBQ ribs were very tasty. Love the decor and music.

  • ((((* 25 December 2015 by Lorraine from Dunfermline

    Friendly attentive staff. Unfortunately, on this occasion I had to send my steak back as it wasn't hot. This was quickly dealt with though and given a lovely free dessert of my choice, to make up for it.
    Belle Italia is still my favourite place to eat in Dunfermline.

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Donna from Kelty

    Great food , great service , really enjoyed it .

  • (((** 21 December 2015 by Stephen from Dunfermline

    We had a lovely meal, food was excellent. The only thing that disappointed me was the positioning of our table. It felt that we were in a corridor that led to the kitchen servery didn't feel it was part of the restaurant. Didn't give you the restaurant atmosphere.

  • ((((* 20 December 2015 by Dave from Dunfermline

    The waitress showed us to our table, it was a bit on the small side. Another waitress asked if we would like a table with more room, which was good. The food was excellent , but a but slow in arriving. We had a new waitress and she seemed a bit stressed and harassed but was still pleasant and cheery. I had tempura prawns, the batter was crisp, but prawns were a bit dry. The chicken cacciatore was very good, but would have preferred proper potato chips instead of frozen oven chips. The limoncello pie was fantastic. Overall we loved the experience.

  • ((((( 14 December 2015 by Shirley from Dunfermline

    Great meal, festive atmosphere, and attentive staff

  • ((((( 28 November 2015 by Allison from Dunfermline

    great atmosphere, friendly staff, great food, good gluten free choices.

  • ((((* 23 November 2015 by Sheila from Dunfermline

    Although we were early, a table was found for us without any delay. Food was excellent and piping hot and served quickly.

  • (((** 19 November 2015 by Bethany from Dunfermline

    It was nice overall but the venue was understaffed so one waitress and one barmaid is not enough. We got a wrong drink order and out started was missing dips for our breads. We also asked for the Christmas lights to be a other out on a steady light or turned off as my friend is epileptic and the waitress said "I don't know how to work them so I will see what I can do".
    I love bella Italia this was just a bad night but upsetting for our double date night

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant