map placeholder

Bella Italia - Dunfermline

Fife Leisure Park, Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline, KY11 8EX

((((* Italian
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
  •  - Fife
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 21:30
Friday: 11:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 21:30.

Service great friendly could answer. Questions about items on menu food great

Stephen 04 January 2018
from Dunfermline

View all 100 reviews

Moments from the Alhambra Theatre, Bella Italia Dunfermline offers tempting Italian favourites, morning, noon and night. With inviting, rustic Italian decor, the restaurant has a friendly, relaxing ambience.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

With its fresh, quality Italian cooking, Bella Italia restaurant in Dunfermline is great for any occasion. There are also various daily specials and offers to choose from.

Bella Italia - Dunfermline

Fife Leisure Park, Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline, KY11 8EX

Contact +44 1383729133
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Fife

See all restaurants in Dunfermline

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Dunfermline

3.8 ((((* (based on 100 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (69)
  • child friendly (52)
  • lunch (41)
  • romantic (38)
  • large parties (37)
  • value (19)
  • entertainment (18)
  • business (17)
  • al fresco (16)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • breakfast (9)
  • trendy (8)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • views (3)
  • ((((( 29 March 2016 by Gordon from Dunfermline

    Great service would recommend

  • ((((* 24 March 2016 by D from Dunfermline

    Our waitress was friendly and very attentive, clearly smitten by our charming 2-year old grandson. The 32-year old birthday boy thoroughly enjoyed his sea bass while the rest of the party enjoyed various pasta & pizza dishes. My risotto, however, was overlooked and a little 'stodgy'.

  • ((((( 7 March 2016 by Margo from Fife

    We had a lovely time at Belle Italia Dunfermline, the gentleman who served us was friendly and helpful, we use this restaurant often and have never ever had bad service or a bad meal. All the staff are lovely and friendly and always have a smile on their face. We have never been kept waiting for any length of time. Our favourite dish would have to be the bolognese pizza as we all have this but with different toppings. Always delicious. Very reasonably priced too so all in all a fantastic experience.

  • ((((( 1 March 2016 by Scott from Dunfermline

    Good food and excellent service. Staff were better than anywhere else I've been in a while.

  • (((** 23 February 2016 by Colin from Kinross

    Slow service. A new order taking system blamed, but a shortage of staff evident.

  • (**** 4 February 2016 by Steven from hamilton

    Service was slow over 30 minutes for the food

  • ((*** 3 February 2016 by Lyndsey from Rosyth

    Unimpressed, limited choice when you have the groupon voucher. Staff were good, seated fast

  • ((((* 3 February 2016 by William from dunfermline

    very enjoyable meal

  • (**** 26 January 2016 by Darren from Fife

    Drinks came out quickly, however we sat for nearly 20 minutes before our food order was taken and a further 40 minutes before our starter arrived. Then we spent a further 40 minutes watching as each person who had arrived after us received starters, mains, coffees and desserts. Not one waiter/waitress came over to apologise about the wait or asked if we would like more drinks. Id have understood if it was busy but more than half the tables were empty. We had somewhere to be so felt we needed to ask for the bill at the same time our mains arrived and rush our food. Dread to think of how long we would have been in there if we had also ordered a dessert. Was our first time in Bella Italia and won't be returning. Although the food was tasty it wasn't worth the wait.

  • (((** 6 January 2016 by Gerald from Glenrothes

    A bit of a hassle to start with to prove we had a booking in the first place but when this was sorted out we had a lovely meal. The carmellised onion and mozzarella bread is to die for.
    The staff were very friendly and polite.
    The seating is very hard and not comfortable at all. Felt like we were sitting at an old school desk and chair.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant