map placeholder

Bella Italia - Darlington

Unit 2 Feethams Leisure, Feethams, Darlington, DL1 5AD

((((* Italian
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
  •  - County Durham
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 21:30
Friday: 11:30 - 23:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

Prompt service, lovely food, very pleasant & helpful, couldn’t wish for more really ??

Christine 30 August 2018
from Darlington

View all 40 reviews

Classic Mediterranean chic is brought to diners at Bella Italia Darlington, blending superb choice with great affordability. A wide range of Italian delicacies are made with fresh, premium ingredients, with irresistible pasta, pizza and risotto recipes sitting alongside gourmet fish, meat and vegetarian classics. An extensive wine list of Italian bottles makes for the perfect accompaniment, and there is also a kids' menu and entertainment packs, making Bella Italia an ideal family setting.

Bella Italia - Darlington

Unit 2 Feethams Leisure, Feethams, Darlington, DL1 5AD

Contact +44 1325778431
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in County Durham

See all restaurants in Darlington

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Darlington

4.2 ((((* (based on 40 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (30)
  • lunch (16)
  • child friendly (12)
  • large parties (11)
  • trendy (11)
  • value (9)
  • private dining (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • business (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • (**** 9 August 2016 by Caroline from Darlington

    My visit for my sons birthday was terrible to say the least ?? no staff very slow service and I lost count of the stuff thy had run out off. I wont be going again anytime soon.

  • ((((( 6 August 2016 by Lyn from Co Durham

    Very good.. Lovely service... Great food

  • (**** 7 June 2016 by Mark from Darlington

    Very disappointing. Over 40 minutes to serve our meal which in itself was very average. Staff were pleasant but that did not make up for a very poor evening

  • ((((( 22 May 2016 by Steve from Darlington

    Superb

  • ((((( 22 May 2016 by Rachel from Darlington

    Very good night with friends.

  • ((((* 15 May 2016 by David from Stockton-on-Tees

    Service last night was not as good as previous visit. Staff seemed a little overstretched and small errors made in drinks order. Waiting time for food was also a bit lengthy. The meal quality however was excellent as usual.

  • ((((( 10 May 2016 by Ann from Middleton-in-Teesdale

    I was there with my family
    Every course we had was worth the mo ey even the childrens meals .

  • ((((( 8 May 2016 by Daniel from Bishop Auckland

    Very impressed with the food. Not too long to wait, even though it was very busy.

    One member of staff in particular ran around all night waiting on various tables. She was very friendly and helpful. The other staff seemed new to the job and not as flamboyant.

    The food was beautiful. I had lamb shank - possibly some of the best lamb ice ever had. The gelato for desert was a first try for me which I could've quote easily had 3/4 bowls more!

  • (((** 4 May 2016 by Valerie from Darlington

    We had booked a table for 7 .people for 6pm on may 2nd it was our 1st visit.when the lady eventually came over to take our order most of the soft drinks were no longer left apparently when the staffing was done it had been forgotten it was bank holiday and they were very short staffed- not my problem though.the starter and main meals were very nice the cookey dough was a disappointment tho and there wasnt even any vanilla gilato although the lady was very friendly i did not need to have her moaning at me all the time because of lack of staff i have been to other Bella Itallia but was very disappointed in Darlington

  • ((((* 26 April 2016 by Michael from Darlington

    Lovely meal and the service from the young man Callum was second to none, he was very polite and new what he was talking about.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant