Bella Italia - Darlington

(43 Reviews)
Unit 2 Feethams Leisure Feethams, Darlington, North Yorkshire, DL1 5AD
Italian

Average

Main course: £8
Food spend: £20

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 21:30
Friday: 11:30 - 23:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

Classic Mediterranean chic is brought to diners at Bella Italia Darlington, blending superb choice with great affordability. A wide range of Italian delicacies are made with fresh, premium ingredients, with irresistible pasta, pizza and risotto recipes sitting alongside gourmet fish, meat and vegetarian classics. An extensive wine list of Italian bottles makes for the perfect accompaniment, and there is also a kids' menu and entertainment packs, making Bella Italia an ideal family setting.

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Darlington
4.2
(based on 43 reviews)

91%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (3)
  • child friendly (13)
  • dinner (33)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (11)
  • lunch (17)
  • luxury (2)
  • private dining (5)
  • romantic (7)
  • trendy (14)
  • value (10)
  • By Nicky S from Darlington
    29 November 2019

    Never been here before but pleasantly surprised . Service was good, staff were friendly and the food was very nice. I would definitely go again

  • By Jennifer N from Middlesbrough
    27 October 2019

    Food was lovely and tasty

  • By Michelle C from Darlington
    20 July 2019

    The staff were polite and helpful. The afternoon tea was an amazing experience had by myself and my friends.

  • By Sue F from Darlington
    8 February 2019

    Food lovely as always but service very slow. Booked for 7pm as going to cinema nearby at 8.25. We were still waiting for mains at 8.10. Felt we had to rush our food. Disappointed

  • By Sally E from Darlington
    8 December 2018

    Although I’d say the service was a little slow sometimes it didn’t spoil a lovely meal and the waiting staff were very attentive. Food was great.

  • By Christine W from Darlington
    28 August 2018

    Prompt service, lovely food, very pleasant & helpful, couldn’t wish for more really ??

  • By Lynne M from Darlington
    8 November 2017

    We were well looked after. We needed a table with plenty of space for a mobility scooter and were offered a choice of more than one. Food was good. Service was excellent. A bit noisy at first as it was very busy & the acoustics weren't good. Disabled toilet well accessible and very clean. Enjoyed it all.

  • By Katie R from Darlington
    3 October 2017

    Lovely evening and very polite staff

  • By John O from Darlington
    28 September 2017

    The food was very good and ryan our waiter was brilliant 100% customer service - the only thing I would say is that we had a table for two near the window but where we were sitting was like a corridor that everyone was walking down. would like a cosier spot next time.

  • By Pamela G from Stockton-on-Tees
    19 August 2017

    Vegetarian option good

Restaurant Location Map
Bella Italia - Darlington
Unit 2 Feethams Leisure Feethams, Darlington, North Yorkshire, DL1 5AD