Reviews of Bella Italia - Crawley

4.0
(based on 103 reviews)
Crawley Leisure Park London Road, Crawley, South East England, RH10 8LR
103 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christine E from Old Coulsdon
    23 February 2020

    Disappointing. I love Italian food and wanted to try this restaurant for a time. The previous booking we had was cancelled on our arrival due to a fire in the kitchen! This was my birthday celebration. We were all completely shocked and disappointed to find that not only were there NO pizzas available, but also no ribs NOR steak! Considering this is an Italian restaurant, having no pizzas was ridiculous! The service was slow, bearing in mind the restaurant wasn't that busy. Once we did get the food however, it was nice and enjoyed by all.

  • By Helen L from West Sussex
    15 January 2020

    Food service just ok

  • By Susan C from Crawley
    7 January 2020

    Overall my experience was ok have dined here before but this time there were a lot of items not available due to non delivery both food and drink items so many of our first choice items we could not have I hope this was a one off

  • By Wendy L from Crawley
    2 January 2020

    Really nice experience, been here many times

  • By Beverley T from crawley
    22 December 2019

    always superb food and very friendly staff

  • By Patricia M from Crawley
    21 December 2019

    We all enjoyed the food and had a really good experience

  • By Betty H from Redhill
    28 November 2019

    Terrible customer service! Waited over a half hour to get served a very poor afternoon tea! Won’t go there again.

  • By Vicky B from Crawley
    23 November 2019

    Very good

  • By Pat M from Crawley,
    14 September 2019

    Everyone’s food was good very tasty, We only had one problem 2 people ordered Carbonara it was over cooked & dry, was sent back and fresh ones were brought out that were fine. We were told later by the waitress the chef had walked out she did apologise but it didn’t spoil our evening.

  • By Sarah T from Crawley
    4 May 2019

    Awful experience here which is a shame as usually very good. Service was not great, the forgot orders and then still tried to charge for them when they never came. Ordered 2 drinks during dinner and they were brought when we asked for the bill so complained that it was too late. Advised that she’ll take off the bill however 1 drink was still on there. After numerous attempts at redoing and reprinting the ‘correct’ receipt we were in a rush for a film and did not argue the last drink because it took them so long to process any amendments when it was their fault. Not rushing back to this restaurant after this experience. The waiters did not even seen sorry or like they were trying to help us it looked like too much effort for them even though it was all their mistakes and errors.