map placeholder

Bella Italia - Coventry

Unit 1, 4 Belgrade Plaza, Upper Well Street, Coventry, CV1 4BF

((((* Italian
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 11:30 to 23:00
Saturday: 09:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:30 - 22:30.

We had an enjoyable meal and the waitress was very helpful when I realised I hadn't redeemed a voucher.

Joan 21 March 2019
from Coventry

View all 205 reviews

A 5-minute walk from Coventry Transport Museum, Bella Italia Coventry offers modern Italian dining, from morning through to late evening, in a relaxed and informal setting.

With authentic Italian ingredients sourced from real Italian-family producers, the Bella Italia menu is filled with dishes to suit every appetite. Enjoy a delicious pizza, hand-stretched for a thin & crispy base, or one of their many pasta dishes, with fresh pasta produced by the Gaetarelli family near Lake Garda, and lasagne made in-house every day to a traditional Italian family recipe. The menu also features a selection of fresh salads, tasty Italian classics & family favourites from the grill.

Enjoy a complementing glass from Bella Italia's extensive wine list, or celebrate something special with a glass of Prosecco or a signature Italian cocktail, like the classic Aperol Spritz. Kids can also enjoy a tasty Italian feast from the kids menu at Bella Italia restaurant, with a trip to the gelato cart offering the perfect ending to any meal.

Bella Italia restaurant in Coventry benefits from a city centre location, and is only a 5-minute drive from the train station. There is always a range of exciting specials, and various offers available throughout the day.

Bella Italia - Coventry

Unit 1, 4 Belgrade Plaza, Upper Well Street, Coventry, CV1 4BF

Contact +44 2476226811
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia Restaurants

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Coventry

Customer reviews for Bella Italia - Coventry

3.9 ((((* (based on 205 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (145)
  • lunch (85)
  • child friendly (71)
  • large parties (67)
  • romantic (62)
  • value (43)
  • al fresco (34)
  • business (34)
  • entertainment (34)
  • private dining (25)
  • trendy (22)
  • views (16)
  • breakfast (15)
  • luxury (14)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • ((((* 29 October 2017 by Peter from Rugby

    aaa

  • ((((* 19 October 2017 by Sandra from Coventry

    I had to ask for the £12.95 menu as I was only giving the main menu on being seated. Food was good, the prawn risotto was served hot although the prawns looked quite anaemic they were plentiful.

  • ((((( 11 August 2017 by Kirsty from Coventry

    Great food, brilliant service.
    Cocktails expensive but other than this a lovely night out.

  • ((((* 18 July 2017 by Barbara from Coventry

    No problems. Staff were very pleasant and food was good.

  • ((((( 2 July 2017 by Lisa from Coventry

    Fabulous, friendly, attentive waitress.

  • ((((* 24 June 2017 by Judith from Coventry

    Asit was a weekday evening it was a much calmer a quieter evening than last time we visited on a Saturday evening and we had a choice of tables, so chose a larger table so we weren't cramped like we were before either. Our waitress was lovely, super friendly, very smily like she was enjoying her work and very efficient. She gave us plenty of time to make our choices. There was no complaints about anyone's food choices, all 4 of us enjoyed it. I chose the rice balls as a starter, which I shared with my husband, they were very tasty, The pasta filled with Italian soft cheese with chicken and a sweet pepper sauce, that was very nice, filling and tasty, and 3 of us shared the pot shot dessert, I had the panna cotta one, which was just enough to leave a sweet taste at the end of the meal. We had booked a, deal through 'Bookatable' email I received which was 2 courses for £12.99 or 3 courses for £15.99, but the staff hadn't heard of this and couldn't use it! but luckily I had another offer for 25% off food, otherwise it would have spoilt my evening. I thought the drinks were very expensive at £21 for a bottle of Pinot Grigio!

  • (((** 16 June 2017 by Balbinder from COVENTRY

    THE SERVICE WAS SLOW, DID NOT ALLOCATE A SERVER, COULD NOT BY DRINKS UNTIL WE KNEW SERVICE. DRINKS WERE SLOW TOO

  • ((((( 12 June 2017 by Susan from COVENTRY

    everyone in the party enjoyed the meal.. service was great.

  • ((((( 29 May 2017 by Colette from Mayo

    We had such a lovely time. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was delicious.

  • ((((( 26 May 2017 by Anita from Coventry

    First time I had a proper pizza. Wonderful!! Very delicious and full of vegetables. I'm vegetarian and dread eating out, due to lack of choice & imagination in dishes. Bella Italia has a good selection of vegetarian dishes. They're full of flavour & imagination. Very hot day-evening, how wonderful to have air con & staff very kindly brought me glass of iced water & seated me under the air con as I waited for my friends to arive. How observant and thoughtful of them. Though it was a busy evening. The waiting staff were still friendly, smiling & apologetic, when they got to us. All round fantastic restaurant. Really good food, really good service, helpful thoughtful & kind staff. Recommend Bella Italia to all.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant