Reviews of Bella Italia - Coventry

3.9
(based on 210 reviews)
Unit 1 4 Belgrade Plaza Upper Well Street, Coventry, West Midlands, CV1 4BF
210 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andrew W from Coventry
    29 February 2020

    An enjoyable evening supported by very helpful staff

  • By Corinne D from Coventry
    29 February 2020

    Nice, good service. Tables and chairs a bit worn etc but staff nice and efficient and food was as we expected. Nice time with our adult kids.

  • By Carol F from Coventry
    15 November 2019

    The food is very good; however I found it too expensive for my budget

  • By Samantha C from Coventry
    4 October 2019

    The manager wasn’t very helpful didn’t seem to like people using offers their service was slow at times. There was a lady there though a waitress who had her hair back I would say was around 30 she was Betty nice helpful and seemed to care lot about her customers

  • By Mark S from Coventry
    19 September 2019

    Great welcoming service. Lovely food.

  • By Maureen M from Birmingham
    20 July 2019

    Great Italian restaurant, tasty food and served within reasonable time. Staff is pleasant and attentive. Nice music and Deco

  • By Petar P from coventry
    9 March 2019

    I've always liked to dine at Bella Italia, but I've assumed it is under new management and the price of food has become ridiculous and the quality has plunged through the floor. I actually left the bulk of my sphagetti bolougnese to be taken away by the staff. How on earth can anybody get a simple meal as this wrong

  • By Joan B from Coventry
    6 March 2019

    We had an enjoyable meal and the waitress was very helpful when I realised I hadn't redeemed a voucher.

  • By Dawn M from Nuneaton
    12 January 2019

    When we got to the restaurant it was very busy. Although we booked a table in advance we felt the table they gave us was very poor. It was right next to the door which consistently let a draft in making myself cold. The table size was very small and felt there was not enough room to put drinks and dinners on. The service was poor, we were left for a while then we had to ask to order a drink. The waitress was rude. The food itself was nicely presented and warm.

  • By Tillie B from Coventry
    29 October 2018

    Had pizza which was really tasty, also had vegan options which is great. However, the food took almost an hour to arrive.