Reviews of Bella Italia - Castleford

4.0
(based on 41 reviews)
Unit 7 @ Kiosk Colorado Way, Castleford, Yorkshire, WF10 4TA
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Miss Gina P from WAKEFIELD
    5 October 2019

    Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, quality afternoon tea and no pressure to rush.

  • By Lynn B from CASTLEFORD
    6 August 2019

    Really good food and service. Would go again for afternoon tea.

  • By Pat C from Cleckheaton
    17 September 2018

    I had the tomatoe bruschetta as a starter. It was ok but would have preferred halved baby tomatoes rather than the chopped ones which didn’t have much flavour. My husband enjoyed his soup starter. I really enjoyed the lasagna. The sauce didn’t have a lot of meat in it but it was really tasty and the pasta was very moist and well cooked. Really enjoyed it and would order again. My husband had a pizza, plenty of topping and very enjoyable. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. Overall a very enjoyable lunch. Will return.

  • By Nigel T from Castleford
    3 September 2018

    House wine was unavailable so was offer a more expensive wine at same price Nice gesture

  • By Gill S from Barnsley
    27 July 2018

    Really enjoyed our meal here. The food was good and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My husband has a food allergy and they accommodated that really well by adapting the chosen dishes he had . I would definitely come again

  • By Jon C from Castleford
    3 February 2018

    Excellent service and hospitality. I particulary want to single out Olivia, our waitress. Polite, friendly, courteous. She is a credit to her restaurant and the brand.

  • By Claire D from Leeds
    14 October 2017

    We waiting 30 mins for our drinks. Food was cold and waitress forgot our side orders. We ordered a 2nd drink which never arrived. Didn't complain, just gave up at this up and went to ask for the bill. Cattle market / in / out situation.

  • By Ann B from Rotherham
    7 October 2017

    We tend to go to Castleford as the parking is better than Sheffield.we always struggle at centretainment Sheffield as there is a lot going on there.the parking space is not big enough.there is one member of staff at Castleford I do not know her name but she only works Saturday until 9pmand although we have not been for a while she remembered us.i felt that this made us valued customers.itwas pretty quiet that night as the rugby was on.it can be very noisy sometimes certainly not for a romantic dinner for two.

  • By Melanie A from Castleford
    4 October 2017

    We arrived 15 mins early and was seated promptly but then we were left for over 15 minutes before drinks were ordered then another 10 minutes before the drinks arrived, another 10 minutes passed before our food order was taken and the waited quite along time for them arrive even though out of 5 only one item was cooked, we waited again a long time for our main course I had ordered a pizza but with mushrooms as an extra when it came the mushrooms were garlic which I hadn't asked for garlic by this time i was so hungry i just ate it in total we arrived at 7:15pm and did not get out till 9:30pm which for 4 cold starters 1 cooked then 4 pizza's and one chicken dish was disgusting the length of time that we waited, what annoyed us more was that others were coming in and getting there food before us.

  • By John F from Leeds
    3 September 2017

    Good food and friendly service