Reviews of Bella Italia - Cardiff Bay

4.1
(based on 108 reviews)
Unit 7 Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park Hemmingway Road, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 4JY
108 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen C from Cardiff south Wales
    30 January 2020

    Absolutely amazing meal and service, my daughters birthday and it was wonderful 100% we will be going back.

  • By Jo B from Cardiff
    16 November 2019

    Have always loved eating at Bella Italia, Have been coeliac for many years now and we eat here alot without any issues ??

  • By Tim C from Worcestershire
    8 November 2019

    Came for an afternoon Tea with my wife as part of 3 days in Cardiff. Had prebooked and everything was prepared when we got here but were expected and had no issues. Food was fanastic , a great Italian take on an afternoon tea. Extra drinks were well priced and overall a great expeerience and will come again next time in the area. Thanks again.

  • By Tanya W from Cardiff bay
    23 August 2019

    Lovely food. Good service

  • By John J from Cardiff bay
    27 May 2019

    Food was very good and rxcellent service

  • By Luana B from Cardiff
    26 May 2019

    Awful. We were greeting by the most miserable waiter I've ever seen. We ordered our food and it took 50minutes to arrive. No notification from our waiter that it was delayed and no apology when he brought it over. Food was rank. Prawn spaghetti. In the other Cardiff restaurant it is delicious but in this restaurant it was flavour-less and dry, as if it had been made the day before and microwaved. Waiter didn't ask us if our food was OK nor did he offer us any more drinks. I won't go there again.

  • By Dominic D from Cardiff Bay
    14 May 2019

    Food was nice, but service was awful, restaurant was empty and took forever to be served/staff would walk past and ignore you if you wasn’t their customer

  • By Anthony M from Newport
    30 April 2019

    Wonderful service from Georgina, wonderful food, wonderful atmosphere.

  • By Elaine D from Redwick, Newport
    25 January 2019

    The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. Would definitely return as it was welcoming, clean, beautiful decor and the staff were just great. We loved the whole experience.

  • By Sandra J from Haverfordwest
    24 November 2018

    Very friendly staff. Good choices on the menu. Excellent restaurant for families