Reviews of Bella Italia - Bristol Cribbs Causeway

4.0
(based on 111 reviews)
The Venue Leisure Complex Cribbs Causeway, Bristol, BS10 7SR
111 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Janice A from Bristol
    12 February 2019

    Not a great experience. I had a voucher that didn’t display the code, I showed the staff the printout and the email and they weren’t interested, no code, no discount. Not even an apology. Dessert not great either.

  • By Ian W from newcastle under lyme
    9 February 2019

    Absolutely the best - better than Pizza Express! Gluten free options were the best according to those on the diet. Friendly staff and excellent service. A good buzzing atmosphere. Liked the fact it was next to the cinema as we went after the meal.

  • By Carol G from Bristol
    9 February 2019

    Very busy and noisy; noise partly due to awful loud music being played. Service slow. Pasta tough from being over reheated. Staff pleasant, front of house friendly and efficient at seating us. Wouldn’t necessarily recommend this restaurant; have been several times over a number of years and the food and service has never been above average, but convenient when going to the cinema or meeting friends who are coming from different directions.

  • By JP P from Bristol
    6 September 2018

    We went for our daughters 11th birthday meal with family. Food was nice, however waiter was actually quite rude. Argued over a drink, also I was sat at the other end of the table to my 7 year old, when the food came out I asked for her starter he said she didn’t order one & shrugged his shoulders...she had the kids meals so why he didn’t prompt her to ask if she wanted one was beyond me...(my daughter said she didn’t realise she could have a starter). It wasn’t so much that she didn’t have a starter it was his attitude. I tend to find this with the waiting staff at Bella Italia everything is to much effort for them...however the food is generally quite good that’s the only reason I would return. Needless to say I didn’t leave a tip.

  • By Nigel T from Bristol
    11 August 2018

    Very good food

  • By Bev H from Bristol
    5 May 2018

    Sadly we were really disappointed with the food the pizza’s were really dry and the cheese had disintegrated to nothing as seemed over cooked. Spare ribs were very anemic and not marinated just a blob of sauce on top. My husband couldn’t eat them. Glad I only wasted £20 of Tesco vouchers to pay for it and not hard earned cash.

  • By John S from Bristol cribs
    27 March 2018

    Duck and tuna brilliant service very efficient on a very busy lunch time glad to come again.

  • By AO AY BO M from Bristol
    21 February 2018

    Great atmosphere and wonderful service even though they were busy.food arrived at just the right time and we weren't rushed

  • By Steven M from Thornbury
    14 February 2018

    Got a table straight away, food took a little while to get to us but the restaurant was very busy. Friendly staff and an all round good atmosphere

  • By Troy H from Bristol
    7 February 2018

    Food was amazing Staff were friendly