Reviews of Bella Italia - Argyll Street

4.3
(based on 70 reviews)
25 Argyll Street, London, London, W1 7TU
70 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jacqueline J from Bristol
    20 February 2020

    Very friendly welcome on entering the restaurant and all members of staff helpful, courteous. Issue with not being able to use Gourmet card explained, but they did honour free sweet email. Our party of four felt that all meals were fairly average, my meal of pasta was not hot on arrival as if it had been sitting around, the pizza calzone was very tasteless, so on the whole we were all rather disappointed.

  • By Martin J from Solihull
    14 December 2019

    Great for pre-theatre. Staff are friendly and welcoming, efficient at moving diners through without making you feel rushed. Food great too!

  • By David W from Braintree
    11 December 2019

    Really busy restaurant but then it's December, it's situated just off Oxford Street and close to the London Palladium so what else would you expect? So glad I booked ahead otherwise my family and I may have had quite a wait. Staff there very personable, efficient and responsive. Several new items on the menu so we all tried something new. Well cooked and tasty.

  • By Maureen A from London
    30 November 2019

    I had booked a table and it was ready and available for us. Service and food both excellent

  • By Ann B from London
    3 November 2019

    Staff were very pleasant and very accommodating. The cocktails and food were delicious. I will be coming back xx

  • By Jan H from Ashford
    21 September 2019

    Ideal location for visiting the London Pslladiun. It is right opposite the Theatre! My favourite dishes are - Chiabata bites for starter. The Marco Polo for main and Mini Donuts for dessert. Very busy when we were there so if you are eating before going to the Theatre allow at least 1.5 hours. Really friendly and helpful staff.

  • By Ann C from Boston Lincolnshire
    29 August 2019

    Excellent food and service, no waiting and the staff were very attentive throughout the meal. Will definitely visit again.

  • By Stephen W from London
    9 July 2019

    Directly opposite the London Palladium, I expected the service to be rushed and impersonal. I was wrong. The restaurant was not full when we arrived at 5:00 p.m. for our booked table. We were able to switch to a more suitable table easily. Our waiter was unrushed and helpful in every way, making changes to menu items without any question. The service and delivery of food and drink was fast without being over-hasty. We easily ate our 2 courses within about an hour well in time for the performance across the road.

  • By Tim B from Tunbridge Wells
    17 April 2019

    Very busy and friendly restaurant, meatball starter and Carbonara main spot on. Great location for pre show meal, highly recommended

  • By Annette O from Irel
    21 July 2018

    I have eaten here before and always had a good experience but from the start the staff were rude and the guy that seemed to be in charge was the worst Two of us had salmon and that was fine but the other two had steak that was very over cooked and was very tough with no taste Won’t be returning!!