Reviews of Bella Italia - Aberdeen

4.3
(based on 43 reviews)
Unit 6 Queen's Link Leisure Park, Aberdeen, AB24 5EN
43 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Clarissa M from Aberdeen
    22 September 2019

    Very attentive staff, met at the door and taken to our table. Food was excellent. Real feel of Italian diner experience. Excellent value for money.

  • By Ross C from Aberdeen
    13 October 2018

    I felt the experience was very good, from when we entered and announced our booking to the friendly waiting staff with welcoming smiles to the inquisitive check ups on how our meal and drinks were. The food was well timed with no delays and was perfect with no faults. The restaurant itself had a very relaxing ambience encouraging conversation and a pleasant experience. In all I would definitely return to this restaurant again.

  • By Lorna S from Aberdeen
    23 September 2018

    There was a goo choice, including for veggies.

  • By Lorna S from Aberdeen
    10 July 2018

    Very good in all ways.

  • By John M from Arbroath
    15 October 2017

    We've eaten here previously, several times, and in the past we were impressed. This visit, however, was less satisfactory. The initial meet and greet was lacking genuine enthusiasm or friendliness and we didn't feel that our request for a table (we'd booked for 7 for lunch) further away from the door, was met with an eager-to-please attitude. In fact, on that day, Sunday 15th Oct, the weather was horribly windy due to a storm, and we felt the table that had been set for us right beside the doorway was less than ideal due to the harsh weather conditions and the opening and closing of the main door as customers/diners came in and out. There was no smiling welcome. No upbeat attitude. No can-do reassurances. Just a very flat and monotone "greeting" and the change of table request felt to us like we annoyed the waitress at the outset. The service thereafter was lacking energy. The food was unacceptably slow and the team on duty seemed flat. I got up and queried our waitress about the delay between receiving garlic breads and then a long wait for main courses. Without any hestitation she snarked back at me that we'd only just finished the garlic breads and that she'd only just cleared our "starters"from our table. Actually our garlic bread had been on our table for 40mins and we'd continued nibbling on it long after we'd received it as we were all getting hungry. And, after it was cleared, we'd continued to wait for our main meals. In total we'd waited 50mins from the point of receiving garlic breads to the point of receiving our main courses. To us, as customers, it seemed so incredibly rude that when asked to estimate how long it would be before our main courses would arrive, that the waitress failed to be apologetic, concerned about our wait, or interested in resolving our dissatsfaction. In fact when I pointed out that she was being rude she continued to argue her point!?! So our overall impression was, food was OK, service was appalling. Food 8/10. Service 2/10.

  • By Maria A from Aberdeen
    21 August 2017

    Tyvärr blev det en besvikelse, maten var ingen höjdare, servicen var bra

  • By Geoff S from Aberdeen
    6 August 2017

    Friendly staff , great service and the food was good

  • By Gillian A from Aberdeen
    3 August 2017

    Lovely meal with a great choice from the 'Groupon' menu. Didn't skimp on portion sizes, (which can be the case in other places with deals on.). Great service from smiley staff. Have been twice this month and will definitely go back.

  • By Ian B from Aberdeen
    5 June 2017

    Excellent

  • By Nina C from Strathpeffer
    4 March 2017

    Seating was comfortable and not cramped. Decorated was very pleasant. Access for 2 members of the group with mobility problems very good. The waiting staff were super.