Reviews of Bella Cosa

4.3
(based on 24 reviews)
Drewry House 213 Marsh Wall,Cubitt Town, London, London, E14 9FJ
24 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alpa P from Canary Wharf
    26 October 2020

    Food was absolutely delicious. Sunil the waiter provided great service. And we made a saving with the eat out to help out offer they’re doing! Seriously exceeded our expectations so extremely pleased. Will definitely be going there again. By the way we were 3 vegetarians out of 5 . Limited veg options but they were excellent ...

  • By Grahame C from Orpington
    22 September 2020

    Simple but very good

  • By Andrew G from Boston
    19 September 2020

    Excellent service a lovely food

  • By Christine S from Canary Wharf
    26 January 2020

    Location of the restaurant was excellent. Food was fresh, well seasoned with a varied menu - really enjoyed every course. Staff were very attentive and professional.

  • By Fred H from London
    18 April 2019

    Food was very mediocre and the salads in my starter were too salty. No wonder there were very few people in the restaurants. The free wine offered was horrible. The waitress was very clumsy as well. I was surprised that the restaurant managed to exist till today.

  • By Michael T from London
    26 January 2019

    Great Italian tucked away - recommended. Great pasta.

  • By Sitesh P from London
    15 January 2019

    Pasta Penne Arrabiatta Chef was good. Presentatin Excellent. Our Server terrific

  • By Mr SC C from London
    9 January 2019

    Perfection

  • By Kerry T from London
    31 December 2018

    Express lunch menu - food came quickly and reasonable price. Wasn't offered a drink but they were wanting to close to prepare for New Year's Eve and the waiter was also serving his friend/colleague so was chatting to him. It did look very nice upstairs though and I'm sure normal service is more welcoming.

  • By Laurette K from Canary Wharf
    14 December 2018

    The dinning experience was a mixed feeling. The waitress was great and she did the service to her best ability and I cannot fault her. She did an amazing job serving us even though there were some mixed up from a different waiter like removing the plates while we were still eating. Not asking us if we still were eating our bread and just took it away and we had to request for more bread which was unnecessary if they didn’t remove the plates. This place is expensive and I should expect better quality of food. The food came out cold, very cold. I had to take my friend’s plate back to the kitchen as it was cold. This came out for the second time Cold again. Although I must said, the kitchen was kind enough to create a plate of penne pasta with meat balls that were not on the menu and I am grateful and thankful to them and the waitress for it. The restaurant was not busy so we were disappointed with the food. Everything came out cold. The view is nice but we were cold inside the restaurant. Maybe a better heating system should be reviewed. The only positive comment about the restaurant is the view and the nice waitress. Otherwise it was too expensive for what was given to us. A true disappointment.

2 3 Next page