map placeholder

Belgo - Soho

29-31 Old Compton Street, London, W1D 5JR

((()* Belgian
  • Belgo - Soho - London
  • Belgo - Soho - London
  • Belgo - Soho - London
  • Belgo - Soho - London
  • Belgo - Soho - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Belgo - Soho - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 23:30

Simple and to the point. Good value for money

Euri 27 May 2019
from london

View all 151 reviews

A hotly-anticipated arrival in Soho, Belgo is part of the Belgian restaurant group established way back in in the 1990s. Choose your favourite brew from the Belgo bar, which showcases over 50 different beers.

Favourites on the Belgo menu include pulled duck croquettes and Mussels traditionelle. For something a little bit different, swap the classic mussel sauce for kimchi or green Thai. To finish, guests can build their own indulgent pudding, with a bubble waffle as the base. Belgo also offers a dedicated children's menu, as well as pre-theatre and express menus.

Sprawled over 2 floors with huge windows, an open kitchen and walls decked with colourful pictures and photographs, Belgo has a laidback but vibrant atmosphere. Belgo Soho is equipped with 4 individually themed caves, seating up to 14 people, offering the ultimate private dining experience.

In one of central London’s buzziest areas, Belgo is a 5-minute walk from Leicester Square Tube Station.

Belgo - Soho

29-31 Old Compton Street, London, W1D 5JR

Contact +44 2074377284
Website

Make a booking

See all Belgo Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Belgo - Soho

3.6 ((()* (based on 151 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (96)
  • value (61)
  • lunch (60)
  • trendy (34)
  • large parties (26)
  • child friendly (9)
  • entertainment (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • business (7)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 4 March 2018 by Carolyn from Newport

    We love Belgo's - reliable quality food and the best choice of Belgium Beers around. The Moule Platters are a particular favourite.

  • ((((( 21 February 2018 by Derek from London

    Best meal I have had in London for ages. Huge portions

  • ((((* 19 February 2018 by Katie from London

    Great food and great service!

  • ((((( 12 February 2018 by Rachel from London

    This is a pretty great bargain deal, especially as we were able to claim it on a Friday night. Probably the best deal in Soho! I would recommend the Speculoos (sp) donuts. Having saved money on the meal, we splashed out on a few extra "hoptails" which were also great.

  • ((((* 12 February 2018 by Jon from Stansted

    Food and Service were excellent

  • ((((* 11 February 2018 by Trygve from Stockholm

    Good mussels

  • ((((* 9 February 2018 by Nicky from London

    Good choice on the offer menu. Food was good for essentially a chain restaurant. Good service, would go back.

  • ((((( 3 February 2018 by Shane from London

    Amazing! Rotisserie chicken was the best chicken I've ever had, and the BBQ sauce was stunning. Our server couldn't have been better in recommending beers to go with it. Loved it and will be back again very soon.

  • ((((( 26 December 2017 by Manuel from London

    We arrived a bit in advance comparing the time’s reservation but the welcome was very nice.
    We had an amazing Christmas dinner with delicious meals and beers. All my family that was traveling from Italy was happy...thank you very much !!! Excellent customer service from the Lebanon girl, also the manager was very kind !!!!

  • ((((( 15 December 2017 by Vivien from Chelmsford

    Food was excellent as ever. Friendly staff and good atmosphere.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant