Reviews of Belgo - Centraal

4.1
(based on 391 reviews)
50 Earlham Street, London, WC2H 9LJ
391 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emily C from London
    15 November 2019

    I visited Belgo with my sister and had a lovely evening! The staff were all very friendly and the food was lovely! Had a great evening and a lot of it came down to the service.

  • By Richard A from London
    26 October 2019

    Good food. Excellent value for money. We were kept waiting behind people who did not have a booking. We did have a booking and felt we should have been allowed through to our table.

  • By Paul C from Cowplain
    18 October 2019

    Excellent, food, service and ambience. Great value too

  • By RICHARD S from Sidcup
    17 October 2019

    When we arrived at Belgo Centraal we realised that we had booked the wrong venue,it should have been Belgo Soho,completely our fault.When we went in we were disappointed that the restaurant was underground and seemed like a canteen especially as we had come with friends who had not been to Belgo before.We were shown to a table cramped up in one corner,on asking to be moved we were told that if we did so we could only stay until 7.15 as they were overbooked.We were not pleased to be told that as we had booked nearly a month ago ! Service and food was very good as usual.We would not come to Centraal again or recommend it to our friends,only because of the venue.We will make sure we book Belgo Soho next time !

  • By Ken P from Reading
    21 September 2019

    It's been a while since we dined at Belgo's. Still a favourite. Easy on line booking with our table ready on arrival We had the set menu with three courses, good choices and value, bottle of wine, great dining experience

  • By Reet W from London
    17 September 2019

    The food was good and the lunch deal was great value. Service was very slow.

  • By Kevin McIlmurray M from Epsom
    9 August 2019

    We visited prior to watching a show in Shaftsbury Theater. Dinner we had was lovely, promptly served, fresh and all with friendly service. Despite being busy everything was calm and the personal touch by the staff wasn't removed due to the levels of trade as the constantly checked on us and made sure our drinks were always topped up. A really lovely experience which i would wholeheartedly recommend!

  • By Nancy F from London
    8 August 2019

    Afraid this was pretty average. Service was less than exemplary and the food, other than the mussels which were very nice, was very ordinary. The servers really didn't seem to care on way or the other. We saw them arguing with another table of guests. While we didn't have any problem with our server, we did have to go and get our own glasses to use with the water that was supplied. The food when it arrived was also lukewarm which didn't aid the experience. All in all, there are many much better restaurants in London and if they don't improve, I question how long they will remain. My suggestion would be that one looks elsewhere I'm afraid.

  • By Kim D from London
    20 July 2019

    Bit disappointed girls didn’t get much processo. Men get more beers.

  • By Elaine M from Oxford
    11 July 2019

    Jupiler beer is alcohol free and they try to fob it off as the real thing! A Belgium bar/ restaurant without Jupiler beer is like an Irish restaurant/ bar without Murphy's or Guinness. Just avoid and save your money!