map placeholder

Belgo - Bromley

242 Intu Shopping centre, Bromley, BR1 1DN

((((* Belgian
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
  • Belgo - Bromley - Greater London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £26
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

We went on a Groupon deal, so it was a restricted menu, and waffles weren't available, but the food was good, and the service attentive. I was a bit surprised how scruffy the restaurant was, however - needs a bit of a makeover.

Derek 21 May 2019
from West Wickham

View all 29 reviews

Belgo – Bromley brings a superb menu of Belgian cuisine to the Glades Shopping Centre in Kent. A fantastic choice of Belgian beers are served, with outdoor dining available.

Uncomplicated yet delicious Belgian delicacies are served on the Belgo menu. Favourites include Carbonade and stoemp mash, garlic and herb sausages, or there`s always the house favourite – mariniere mussels – with garlic, celery, onion, butter, white wine and cream. Belgo also offers a dedicated children's menu, as well as pre-theatre and express menus.

The Belgo restaurant drinks menu offers one of the largest selections of Belgian beers in the UK. As well as renowned beers brewed by monks within Trappist monasteries, there’s also a range of tasty fruit brews and blonde ales. The dessert menu at Belgo Bromley offers treats such as bubble waffles, speculoos cheesecake or chocolate fondue.

Bromley Belgo is 7 minutes’ walk from Bromley North Rail Station and is surrounded by shops, with a nearby cinema.

Belgo - Bromley

242 Intu Shopping centre, Bromley, BR1 1DN

Contact +44 2084668522
Website

Make a booking

See all Belgo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in Bromley

Customer reviews for Belgo - Bromley

3.9 ((((* (based on 29 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (19)
  • lunch (18)
  • child friendly (13)
  • romantic (11)
  • business (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • value (9)
  • al fresco (8)
  • entertainment (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • views (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • ((*** 20 March 2017 by Francis from Bromley

    Food was below average the waiter was very good this was 2nd visit never again

  • ((((* 20 March 2017 by Cat from Bromley

    Food was good, staff was friendly. Atmosphere was good and calm for a Sunday - nice family vibe.
    £19:50 deal 3 courses is well recommended .

  • ((((* 2 December 2016 by Sandra from London Borough of Bromley

    The staff were excellent and friendly. Cheek dish was amazing

  • ((((( 26 August 2016 by David from Orpington

    Great.

  • (((** 7 July 2016 by David from Bromley

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. The dessert were not given out at the same time some had finished there dessert before the last person had there's. There was confusion over the drink with the deal meal. The waiter was asked if coffee was okay and some tinned soft drink and we were told yes but when it came to pay the drinks were not included and added to the bill the food was good

  • ((((( 30 June 2016 by Siobhan from London

    Need better service- just one guy serving the whole restaurant.
    Can't complain about the food-came quickly and was nice however the mussels had alot of stones as they weren't cleaned properly
    I would come again!

  • ((((* 18 December 2015 by Jennifer from Bexleyheath

    Last minute booking for an impromptu lunch with friends. Surprised at the quality given it was Christmas season. Food tasty. What more to day?

  • ((((* 4 September 2013 by George from Bromley

    Nice to have fish and chips and a beer looking on to the garden

  • (**** 9 October 2011 by Alex from Orpington

    I and a group of six friends had an early evening booking on Saturday night. I had dined in this restuarant about six months ago and enjoyed. It has gone down the toilet. I found the bar staff brusque at best - rude at worst. Service at the table was inattentive and very slow - yet the restaurant was half full. Having recently been in Belgium, I was looking forward to a properly cooked meal to Belgian standards. I was very disappointed. The food was pre-cooked and had no vegetables. It was cold in places too - a sure sign of microwaving. After a very long three hours for three courses there was an argument about the bill. The waiter tried to overcharge us by almost £100. That's when my sense of humour deserted me. Never again.

  • ((((* 29 September 2011 by bobo from kent

    Love Belgos. Love the food. Will keep coming back. With the beat the clock offer its very reasonable.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant