Reviews of Beefy’s by Sir Ian Botham at Hilton at the Ageas Bowl

4.2
(based on 19 reviews)
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl Botley Road West End, Southampton, South East England, SO30 3XH
19 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Madelaine B from Swindon
    17 September 2020

    Very pleasant . Highly recommend the fillet steak , superb

  • By Madelaine B from Southampton
    16 September 2020

    Staff are excellent , very nice place to dine

  • By Alun T from Ipswich
    12 September 2020

    Enjoyable experience under the circumstances of Covid restrictions.

  • By David B from EASTLEIGH
    22 November 2019

    We made a last minute reservation at Beefy's on Friday after a problem with a previously arranged dinner date elsewhere. We certainly made the right decision here! This was a dinner for my wife and I and first time at Beefy's although we have been to the Hilton many times. The experience at Beefy's was excellent. We both ordered a special as main course - Steak and Ale Pie which was excellent and included a drink or "side". I got a free gin and tonic! Service was attentive and friendly, chatty in fact. Decour was in very good order. Good wine list with selection by the glass. There is a service charge of 10% added and then VAT on top. The restaurant overlooks the cricket stadium/pitch at the Ageas Bowl.

  • By Michael S from Warsash
    16 November 2019

    A very Hilton corporate dining experience.

  • By Brian J from St Helens
    21 September 2019

    Pleasant restaurant

  • By Denis F from Camberley
    21 July 2019

    As a life member of Hampshire CCC I always enjoy visiting Beefy's when coming to watch a match. You'll note I've visited several times, sometimes with friends (there were 4 of us on Sunday). I campaigned strongly with the club to make it routine for diners to be able to access the ground rather than the ridiculous time wasting process of leaving the hotel and walking round to the front entrance of the ground. On Sunday, as ever, the ambience, food, wine & service were good. The only glitch was the prawn cocktail -which had no 'marie rose' sauce. two of us chose them and were quite disappointed.

  • By Emma C from Bournemouth
    20 July 2019

    Ok food and drinks, limited menu and over priced. A lot of very young staff that didn’t look very confident in their role.

  • By Tracey K from Ageas bowl
    24 May 2019

    Have eaten here a couple of times before which had always been good, however on this occasion 2 £30 mains were sent back as they were cold! This king prawns were very smal, ? King prawns . So a bit disappointing . Service was good was offered s bottle of wine to compensate.

  • By Nick K from Southampton
    5 March 2019

    The food took a little while about 45 mins, when it arrived my wife’s food was cold. Mine was warm and was hungry so I ate it. For the price of the food this isn’t great. Our waitress was lovely though and made what was a bad experience based on the food not seem quite as bad.

2 Next page