map placeholder

Barrica

62 Goodge Street, London, W1T 4NE

(((() Spanish
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 13:00 - 22:30.

The food was as expected authentically Spanish, and exceeded expectations in a city with hundreds of so-called Tapas Bars. As on this occasion we had a pre-theatre visit, it definitely requires a more longer visit next time. Bravo!

Suhail 31 May 2019
from London West End

View all 477 reviews

Awarded a Michelin Bib Gourmand in 2018, Barrica tapas bar would not be out of place on the bustling streets of Barcelona. Serving a fantastic selection of tapas, wines and spirits, Barrica restaurant was also awarded best wine list by Imbibe in 2015.

The Barrica menu offers a passionate slice of Spanish dining just off Goodge Street. Bold, rich flavours can be found across the menu, with authentic tapas showcasing influences from all over Spain.

The wines and sherries at Barrica in London have been carefully selected to offer a full reflection of Spain’s fantastic diversity. Spanish gin is a speciality, and there is also fine coffee served.

Barrica tapas bar brings the vibrancy of Spanish dining to the Fitzrovia area of London. Barrica restaurant is a 4-minute walk from Goodge Street Tube Station.

Barrica

62 Goodge Street, London, W1T 4NE

Contact +44 2074369448
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Barrica

4.5 (((() (based on 477 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (375)
  • lunch (220)
  • romantic (143)
  • trendy (139)
  • value (105)
  • business (71)
  • large parties (56)
  • entertainment (42)
  • private dining (39)
  • al fresco (28)
  • luxury (16)
  • child friendly (10)
  • breakfast (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Magdalena from London

    Fabulous food and service. I am definitely visiting again.

  • ((((* 8 April 2019 by Jonny from LONDON

    Great food- all the dishes were delicious, if a little small (3 anchovies, each on a chicory leaf £6.95- you get the idea). Service was poor. I arrived last in our party of 5 and nobody asked if I needed a drink despite the rest of the table having one in front of them already. Whenever we looked over to the waiting staff in an attempt to order another drink, more bread etc they were NEVER looking in the dining area's direction. We had to wave frantically or even just go over to the bar area even though it wasn't very busy. Staff were very nice.

  • ((((( 8 March 2019 by Johann from London

    The food was excellent, the service stellar, warm and friendly.

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Rupert from London

    Excellent food, attentive service, very enjoyable and a great Birthday treat. Croquettes to die for!

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Ewan from London

    Relaxed atmosphere with a great selection of high quality food and drink.

  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by Craig from London

    Superb Spanish food in an excellent environment with friendly staff looking after you.....what’s not to love!

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Simon from London

    excellent food and service in friendly, lively venue. This was my third visit and it hasn't disappointed yet

  • ((((( 9 February 2019 by Kate from London

    This is the second time I have eaten there. The restaurant is small and pretty warm but the service is fab, even if they are rushed off their feet. I couldn't think of a dish I didn't enjoy. Save room for the cheese or special 'toast' dessert

  • ((((( 24 January 2019 by Alan from London

    really nice tapas

  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Michael from london

    very tasty tapas. good ambience

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant