map placeholder

Barrica

62 Goodge Street, London, W1T 4NE

(((() Spanish
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £8
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 13:00 - 22:30.

Had s great tine - delicious food!

SB 23 September 2019
from London

View all 500 reviews

Barrica tapas bar would not be out of place on the bustling streets of Barcelona. Serving a fantastic selection of tapas, wines and spirits, Barrica restaurant was also awarded best wine list by Imbibe in 2015.

The Barrica menu offers a passionate slice of Spanish dining just off Goodge Street. Bold, rich flavours can be found across the menu, with authentic tapas showcasing influences from all over Spain.

The wines and sherries at Barrica in London have been carefully selected to offer a full reflection of Spain’s fantastic diversity. Spanish gin is a speciality, and there is also fine coffee served.

Barrica tapas bar brings the vibrancy of Spanish dining to the Fitzrovia area of London. Barrica restaurant is a 4-minute walk from Goodge Street Tube Station.

Barrica

62 Goodge Street, London, W1T 4NE

Contact +44 2074369448
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Barrica

4.5 (((() (based on 500 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (394)
  • lunch (231)
  • romantic (149)
  • trendy (140)
  • value (107)
  • business (75)
  • large parties (60)
  • entertainment (44)
  • private dining (42)
  • al fresco (31)
  • luxury (17)
  • child friendly (10)
  • breakfast (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 17 June 2019 by Dee from London

    Fantastic find! The best Tapas in London. Fast friendly service, Spanish-speaking staff, very authentic feel. Lovely food. Great beer and wine. Definitely going back!

  • ((((* 7 June 2019 by Tiago from Fitzrovia

    Good restaurant. Ox cheeks and garlic prawns were amazing. Nice selection of wines too.

  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Jorge from London

    Great menu, great tapas, decent prices for a Michelin. We have a fab time.

    Only (minor) disappointment was that out of the 3 daily off-menu specials none of them were meat (1 veggie, 2 fish) but there were still solid choices on the regular menu.

  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Suhail from London West End

    The food was as expected authentically Spanish, and exceeded expectations in a city with hundreds of so-called Tapas Bars. As on this occasion we had a pre-theatre visit, it definitely requires a more longer visit next time. Bravo!

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Donald from Cambridge, MA USA

    My wife and I travel to Spain at least once a year and love its many cuisines. We ate at Barrica for the first time a year ago; this was our second time. We consider Barrica's food, wine, and service similar to many of the best experiences we have had in Spain and far above most of the Spanish restaurants we have found outside Spain. We had the same server each time; she is a delight and her judgment unerring.

  • (((** 24 May 2019 by Sophie from London

    It was quite busy as it was Saturday evening so I don't think the staff were on top form and the food came out slowly at different times. Didn't quite meet expectations

  • ((((* 24 May 2019 by Nicole from London

    nice food, service not very good. Forgot dishes and overcharged.

  • ((*** 21 May 2019 by Ruth from London

    Love tapas but these were uninspiring and went home feeling peckish. The house red was good though

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by Ian from London

    Great overall. Food is really good. Service wonderfully friendly and efficient and a great vibe.

  • ((((* 9 May 2019 by Wendy from London

    An excellent venue with terrific authentic tapas & first rate service - ideal for a catch-up with an old and valued friend

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant