Guide MICHELIN 2020

Barrica

(508 Reviews)
62 Goodge Street, London, W1T 4NE
Spanish
A la carte menu

Average

Main course: £8
Food spend: £24

Opening hours

Monday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 13:00 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

Barrica tapas bar would not be out of place on the bustling streets of Barcelona. Serving a fantastic selection of tapas, wines and spirits, Barrica restaurant was also awarded best wine list by Imbibe in 2015.

The Barrica menu offers a passionate slice of Spanish dining just off Goodge Street. Bold, rich flavours can be found across the menu, with authentic tapas showcasing influences from all over Spain.

The wines and sherries at Barrica in London have been carefully selected to offer a full reflection of Spain’s fantastic diversity. Spanish gin is a speciality, and there is also fine coffee served.

Barrica tapas bar brings the vibrancy of Spanish dining to the Fitzrovia area of London. Barrica restaurant is a 4-minute walk from Goodge Street Tube Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Barrica
4.5
(based on 508 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (31)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (75)
  • child friendly (10)
  • dinner (398)
  • entertainment (44)
  • large parties (60)
  • lunch (235)
  • luxury (17)
  • private dining (43)
  • romantic (150)
  • trendy (141)
  • value (108)
  • views (2)
  • By Sarah A from LONDON
    14 November 2019

    Amazing food - perfectly cooked garlic prawns, tender octopus and moist and flavoursome suckling pig. The staff are knowledgeable and prices reasonable.

  • By Tarryn P from London
    9 November 2019

    The food was incredible, however they forgot to bring one of our tapas - probably due to the waitress not writing down the order. Staff were very friendly

  • By Paul K K from Northwood
    8 November 2019

    After a wonderful holiday in Seville, enjoying delightful tapas at every restaurant we tried, I looked up 'best tapas' and booked at Barrica. Relaxed, with good service, we greatly enjoyed our lunch there - some of the dishes better than in Seville. The soft background music was possibly turned off once it began filling up. Don't know if it's louder in the evening. A joy in Seville was so many places that had no music whatever.

  • By Elizabeth P from London
    31 October 2019

    Very slow service in the restaurant. 30min before we even got to order drinks but once we ordered the food it came very very quickly. Food was nice but far from the best Spanish food you can get in London.

  • By Kerry K from London
    29 October 2019

    My friend and I went to Barrica for the first time this week. We arrived early and were the only table there. The atmosphere is nice. The waiter was pleasant but wasn’t knowledgeable about the sherry or wines. We ordered a bottle of house red however the waiter came back and said they were out of it and brought us a substitute, which was an ok bottle. We ordered a few things to eat as well as tap water. The waiter brought our food in a timely manner however we never got our chorizo or water. As he cleared our plates we told him he never brought either. He then offered us the chorizo but we had a show to be at so it was too late to get it now. He still didn’t bring us water. The food was ok. The cheese board came with a few small thinly sliced pieces of toast, which was silly. The restaurant was filled with people by the time we left. Obviously some people like it it. Overall not a horrible experience but would not go back again.

  • By Alison G from London
    24 October 2019

    We had a lovely evening celebrating my birthday, staff very friendly and helpful and service prompt. The octupus, prawns and tortilla were fab - really tasty and appropriately cooked! Spanish toast was also delicious. A nice bottle of wine to boot!!

  • By Brian M from London
    19 October 2019

    Super food, super staff, will be returning again with family!.

  • By K M M from London
    19 October 2019

    The restaurant was very noisy. Food was of average quality. The sangria tasted rather watered down. Very central location and easy to locate. Unlikely to return here

  • By Michael B from London
    17 October 2019

    Great food and service with reasonable pricing

  • By Kevin O from London
    12 October 2019

    Outstanding food and attentive service despite being more than usually busy. Great atmosphere. Top notch cocktails. Among the all very good dishes the pulpo, clams and squid stood out.Highly recommended.

Restaurant Location Map
Barrica
62 Goodge Street, London, W1T 4NE

Similar Restaurants

  1. aqua nueva

    aqua nueva

    Spanish
    (262 Reviews)
    624m
    aqua nueva
  2. Copita

    Copita

    Spanish
    (71 Reviews)
    504m
    Copita
  3. Salvador & Amanda - Covent Garden
    1km
    Salvador & Amanda - Covent Garden
  4. Iberica Marylebone

    Iberica Marylebone

    Spanish
    (76 Reviews)
    526m
    Iberica Marylebone
  5. Salvador & Amanda - Bloomsbury
    1km
    Salvador & Amanda - Bloomsbury