Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Barrica

4.5
(based on 527 reviews)
62 Goodge Street, London, London, W1T 4NE
527 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Philippa B from Caterham
    14 March 2020

    Barrica is a superb restaurant. I have been there several times and it's always great food and friendly staff. I love the decor there too. Great place.

  • By Rory G from Salisbury
    11 March 2020

    SDuper food, super service, well priced. It's always good to see lots of Spanish enjoying their food too. Informal, but chic.

  • By Mark C from London
    4 March 2020

    Each dish was delicious, particularly the cauliflower. Laid back service - just as we like it.

  • By Eleanor H from London
    29 February 2020

    Delish food!

  • By Bryony E from London
    29 February 2020

    Sadly a disappointing experience. The service was slow and we were sat at the back of the restaurant so it was difficult to catch the waiters attention. Food arrived and was mediocre. Our croquettes arrived cold in the middle and we were given replacements. Prawns were also lukewarm. Seemed like the none of the food was very hot- maybe it had been sitting waiting to be served for a while. Patatas Bravas and Torilla were ok. We had churos for dessert which was nice.

  • By Matt B from London
    22 February 2020

    Very average and forgettable meal for the price sadly. We had high expectations considering the generally favourable reviews. Wasn't impressed with the cocktails either, tasted rather watered down. Octopus - tough, beef fillet -  okay, scallops - average, with overly sweet sauce. Wouldn't recommend which is a real shame as Spanish food is our go to in London.

  • By Peter C from London
    22 February 2020

    W enjoyed it

  • By Stella U from London
    18 February 2020

    My friend and I liked quite a lot the padron peppers, the aubergines and patatas.

  • By Sue H from London
    13 February 2020

    Restaurant was a bit chaotic. They'd run out of 4 or 5 wines that we tried to order, different waiters kept trying to push us to order which made us feel rushed, yet then left us for ages at the end of the meal without asking if we wanted anything else. We were told the table was needed back in 2 hours, but then wasn't needed but we weren't updated. Shame as normally love this place!

  • By Carmen D from Brugge
    29 January 2020

    Good food , good wine , good and friendly service and Nice atmosphere