Reviews of Bardolino by Marco Pierre White - Birmingham

3.9
(based on 155 reviews)
Mailbox District The Cube, Birmingham, B1 1RN
155 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christopher` D from Birmingham
    7 January 2020

    Excellent dining experience from start to finish. Great food, views and staff

  • By Stella E from Tamworth
    2 January 2020

    We had the Italian afternoon tea. It was lovely, especially the slider burger. Staff were very attentive and the restaurant was very appealing

  • By Richard S from Kingswinford
    22 December 2019

    A lovely attentive staff in a beautiful restaurant. The food was fantastic and a lovely place to enjoy brunch with friends.

  • By Sian L from Birmingham
    19 December 2019

    We really enjoyed the Italian Afternoon Tea. Just the right amount of food, which was very tasty especially the desserts!

  • By R M M from Birmingham
    7 December 2019

    Unable to access reception at 7;30pm (they were closed) which was rather frustrating. The service did not live up to the name - main setback.

  • By Phil W from BIRMINGHAM
    15 November 2019

    We ordered a garlic bread starter, but it came with our main course lasagne, which was not like lasagnes we had ordered on previous visit they were in a very runny tomato sauce it was more like a cannelloni. Also the staff seemed didn't seem to know what was going on & who was doing what.

  • By Maggie L from Wednesbury
    9 November 2019

    Whilst the surrounding were exceptional as i would have expected for MPW i was a little disappointed with the afternoon tea itself

  • By Ryan U from Birmingham
    21 September 2019

    Loved the service and food. Chef was amazing in particular, I have allergies and he brought my food out to ensure nothing would go wrong with my food

  • By John I from Golden
    18 September 2019

    We chose Bardolino because the food at our last visit was amazing. I especially loved the Tuna Salad. However, the food at this visit was not nearly as good. We ordered the salmon but it was so covered in tomato sauce and we couldn't really taste the salmon. The service was great, however.

  • By Keasha H from Birmingham
    22 August 2019

    We visited for the Italian Afternoon Tea as a celebration for GCSE results. The food was wonderful and even though we attended earlier than booked and asked for an additional person to be added to the booking, this was accommodated with no problem. I didn’t like that we were asked if we “had a voucher” and thought that something could have been done to acknowledge our celebration but other than that we were satisfied with the experience. Perhaps a warning that the burger comes with a spicy relish as my little sister would have requested her burger to come “plain” had she have known.