Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Bar Boulud

4.4
(based on 132 reviews)
66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA
132 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard S from London
    17 February 2020

    good experience with friendly service. Restaurant was quiet however.

  • By Philippa R from Caterham
    12 February 2020

    Great service lovely cocktails . Set menu fine

  • By Andrew R from London
    11 February 2020

    The restaurant had no record of the booking whatsoever. We did manage to get a table but I was concerned that there was no record of teh booking despite your confirmation e-mails.

  • By Elisabeth G from London
    17 January 2020

    Excellent service, lovely staff, attentive but not intrusive. Wonderful food and a mango soufflé to die for.

  • By James J from London
    17 January 2020

    Good food (the soufflé in particular) and pleasant attentive service with a convivial atmosphere.

  • By Dominique C from Watford
    24 December 2019

    Great lunch .. food quality and very good service Will definitely return

  • By Toby MRM M from London
    23 December 2019

    Great classics, well excited and served efficiently and with a smile.

  • By Michel H from London
    17 December 2019

    Great food (Pear goat cheese salad, coq au vin, Mango soufflé), great wine list, friendly & efficient service. We love all Daniel Boulud restaurants.

  • By Linda V from London
    16 December 2019

    A lovely , more casual setting. The set menu was very good with the desserts coming from the a la carte menu. The manhoods soufflé with coconut ice cream was fabulous. However, there’s a very long walk to the ladies loo which is in the main hotel. There seemed to be a problem in the cloakroom when we attempted to retrieve our coats, a long queue developed because they’d lost someones coat! Overall we really enjoyed Bar Boulud and would hope again,

  • By Michelle K from London
    14 December 2019

    We arrived and ordered 4 aperol spritz which were delicious. We had booked for 3 courses with a glass of fizz and it was all served beautifully and was truly delicious. The staff were professional and friendly and the lady who took our coats was extremely kind and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend. A memorable lunch for all the right reasons.