Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Bar Boulud

4.4
(based on 117 reviews)
66 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LA
117 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Peter S from London
    9 December 2019

    The three course menu with coffee and tea plus a glass of cremant de loire (method champenoise) is a bargain in a cavernous lower ground space with tables well spaced excellent friendly service and cosy ambiance is a fantastic deal in an iconic central london hotel The menu is consistently excellent with the bonus of a choice of dessert from a la carte menu which always includes a soufflé always done to perfection The currant menu has a charcuterie,a specialty, as a starter,salmon moist and flavoursome 'aldente'as a main and wow a chestnut soufflé with pumpkin ice cream To cap it off you can have this menu directly until 1830 hrs or later through book a table - ideal fir late lunch or early evening meal

  • By Julia U from London
    7 December 2019

    Great experience overall, smiling and attentive staff made the evening special. £30 menu was good value and food was amazing though slightly let down by a soufflé that was not cooked through in the middle. The bar was busy but service didn’t slip and was consistently attentive.

  • By Surinder K from London
    4 December 2019

    It was very good. Very good service.

  • By Selina C from London
    30 November 2019

    I had lunch with my son, the food was good and service was great and attentive. Love to go back again.

  • By Olive B from London
    24 November 2019

    Excellent service from the waiting staff. The food was very good.

  • By Jeannine L from London
    21 November 2019

    Set lunch menu always very good value for money with this week excellent seared salmon cooked to perfection and the unforgettable chestnut souffle for desert which I had the previous week and just loved :never had it before elsewhere.The bread baguette is always fresh, crispy and good.The service is excellent and friendly.It is one of our favourite neighbourhood restaurant and all the friends we bring there are delighted.

  • By Adam G from Ramsey
    15 November 2019

    The whole experience was excellent, from the welcome desk to the last sip of coffee. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended. Will definitely revisit when next in London.

  • By Alan K from Caterham
    27 October 2019

    We visited the restaurant as it was my wife's birthday the next day. The was food excellent - very tasty without being too fussy. The service was just as good, all the staff we met were friendly and professional.

  • By Helen B from London
    23 October 2019

    Very good food and service. Expensive wine!

  • By Meg B from London
    23 September 2019

    A great lunch