Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Bar Boulud

4.4
(based on 136 reviews)
66 Knightsbridge, London, London, SW1X 7LA
136 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By R B B from Carmarthen
    7 March 2020

    We had the set menu that was very good but were not sure that black olives were a good accompaniment for sea trout (main course) and were surprised to have only pate for the charcuterie starter ( it was very good, but I did wonder whether it was a mistake, apparently not so). The 2012 Savigny les Beaune was underwhelming considering the price. The tarte tatin was superb. The food was very good value. The setting and ambience were very good, and the service impeccable. Overall one of the nicest restaurants we have been to in London and we will certainly go again.

  • By Jan W from London
    2 March 2020

    Overall good value as we opted for the 3 course set menu with bubbles and complemented with a lovely bottle of red wine, The service was friendly but also attentive.

  • By Lesley T from City of London
    29 February 2020

    Enjoyed all my courses - stand out though was the soufflé which was sublime

  • By Adrian M from Cambridge
    19 February 2020

    Excellent food and professional service.

  • By Richard S from London
    17 February 2020

    good experience with friendly service. Restaurant was quiet however.

  • By Philippa R from Caterham
    12 February 2020

    Great service lovely cocktails . Set menu fine

  • By Andrew R from London
    11 February 2020

    The restaurant had no record of the booking whatsoever. We did manage to get a table but I was concerned that there was no record of teh booking despite your confirmation e-mails.

  • By Elisabeth G from London
    17 January 2020

    Excellent service, lovely staff, attentive but not intrusive. Wonderful food and a mango soufflé to die for.

  • By James J from London
    17 January 2020

    Good food (the soufflé in particular) and pleasant attentive service with a convivial atmosphere.

  • By Dominique C from Watford
    24 December 2019

    Great lunch .. food quality and very good service Will definitely return