map placeholder

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Excellent, cheerful service and a delicious lunch for all 6 of us.

Jane 04 June 2019
from Windsor

View all 344 reviews

Serving a selection of authentic Italian dishes, Azzurro Waterloo sits inside the spectacular historic railway arches outside London Waterloo Station. The relaxing al fresco dining area sits just out of reach of the local bustle.

Azzurro London presents an array of freshly prepared Italian dishes. Favourites at Azzurro include options like succulent ribeye steak cooked to your liking, or the seafood risotto with calamari, king prawns, and crayfish tails. Speciality pizzas accompany fresh pasta creations like the tagliatelle with chicken, sautéed leeks and broccoli in a gorgonzola sauce.

The Azzurro menu invites you to indulge in fresh risottos, salads and meat or fish dishes, along with a range of delectable Italian pizza and pasta favourites. Azzurro restaurant also boasts a carefully selected collection of wines, beers and spirits to complement your meal.

Moments away from the entertainment of the South Bank, Azzurro Waterloo is less than a 1-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

Contact +44 2076201300
Website

Make a booking

See all Azzurro Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Waterloo

Customer reviews for Azzurro - Waterloo

3.8 ((((* (based on 344 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (215)
  • lunch (147)
  • value (100)
  • large parties (71)
  • romantic (61)
  • business (47)
  • child friendly (47)
  • private dining (35)
  • trendy (31)
  • entertainment (24)
  • al fresco (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (8)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (2)
  • (((** 3 July 2018 by Catherine from Orpington

    Pleasant restaurant and food but disgusting toilets

  • ((((* 12 June 2018 by Stella from London

    Really enjoyed the food and the service. The food was tasty and really good portion sizes. The atmosphere in the restaurant was also very good and planning to book this venue for a birthday dinner.

  • ((((* 6 June 2018 by Michael from London

    Our experience was very good in every respect.

  • ((((* 4 June 2018 by Pamela from Surrey

    We enjoyed it. Good unpretentious Italian restaurant. Anti-pasti excellent, though we ate there twice, 48 hours apart, and the half-size platter for one was really generous and 2 days later the full sized platter (we were 4) was not much bigger than the platter for one person. Pizza nice thin base. Crespelle lovely. Pasta dishes very good.

  • ((((( 28 May 2018 by Emily from London

    Loved our trip to Azzuro, food, service and choice was excellent

  • ((((( 14 May 2018 by Walter from Patsch

    We found a very nice Restaurant for our Group with excellent food very very friendl, flexible and fast working staff. Also the Booking was very uncomplicated this is very important.
    We are from a tourism hot spot in Tyrol 685.000 habitants and more than 45.Mill Tourist per year. We know from what we speak when we give a note like this to your super team. The only small mistake but we found this generally in London very dirty toilets. We will come back again in two years and see you. I hope you give this prise to your Team. Many thanks for bringing our holidays after a strong Sightseeing to a Relaxing end. Yours sincerely Walter Mair

  • ((((* 10 May 2018 by Christina from Dorchester

    Best feature is the arch as the restaurant is right by Waterloo train station. So although potentially dark a good amount of light flooded in (on an admittedly very sunny day). Also once inside, the noise from outside subsided completely.
    All our dishes were excellent. We had a toddler with us so a high chair - and crayons - were provided. The wine (Chardonnay ) was fine although nothing to shout about.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • ((((* 6 May 2018 by Andrew from London

    Back area of the restaurant was a bit dingy light wise but service and food good, reasonable prices

  • ((((* 3 May 2018 by Garry from London

    Simple online booking procedure. Nice restaurant with good food and excellent wines. Friendly service, too

  • ((((* 2 May 2018 by Anne from Beckenham

    I met two old university friends here and we had a lovely meal. Aperol spritzed to start then the antipasti to start, then a variety of mains... I had the lasagne and that was good. Service was attentive and we had tap water plus a good bottle of Merlot. I’d go back.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant