Azzurro - Waterloo

(375 Reviews)
Arches 145/146 Sutton Walk Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN
Italian
View main menu

Top offer

Lunch at Azzurro - Waterloo

This offer is available from January 28, 2020 until December 31, 2021, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Average

Main course: £9
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Serving a selection of authentic Italian dishes, Azzurro Waterloo sits inside the spectacular historic railway arches outside London Waterloo Station. The relaxing al fresco dining area sits just out of reach of the local bustle.

Azzurro London presents an array of freshly prepared Italian dishes. Favourites at Azzurro include options like succulent ribeye steak cooked to your liking, or the seafood risotto with calamari, king prawns, and crayfish tails. Speciality pizzas accompany fresh pasta creations like the tagliatelle with chicken, sautéed leeks and broccoli in a gorgonzola sauce.

The Azzurro menu invites you to indulge in fresh risottos, salads and meat or fish dishes, along with a range of delectable Italian pizza and pasta favourites. Azzurro restaurant also boasts a carefully selected collection of wines, beers and spirits to complement your meal.

Moments away from the entertainment of the South Bank, Azzurro Waterloo is less than a 1-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station and near the iconic London Eye.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Azzurro - Waterloo
3.9
(based on 375 reviews)

85%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (10)
  • business (50)
  • al fresco (16)
  • entertainment (25)
  • breakfast (9)
  • lunch (163)
  • child friendly (50)
  • private dining (38)
  • trendy (33)
  • views (2)
  • dinner (236)
  • large parties (74)
  • luxury (5)
  • romantic (61)
  • value (109)
  • By Camilo R from Barcelona
    15 February 2020

    Great wine, great pasta and great atmosphere

  • By Karen D from London
    13 February 2020

    Amazing place! I am a wheelchair user and the accessibility was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was authentic, tasty and served warm. The Chilean wine was smooth and definitely value for money! I will definitely be coming here again.

  • By Brian W from Romsey
    11 February 2020

    Really pleasant surprise. Food tasty and well presented and staff friendly and welcoming

  • By Sue C from Watford
    1 February 2020

    We had a wonderful evening, starting when the waitress moved us to a quieter, more roomy section of the restaurant. All of the food was deliciius: including the sharing starters, seafood pasta, a pizza, and my own sea bass. The service was excellent and the staff were warm, friendly and efficient. All in all a great experience for my Birthday meal..

  • By Sheila O from London
    23 January 2020

    Ideal location for a meal before going to the South Bank. The staff were welcoming and provided good service. The food was good quality and good value for money.

  • By Lyn E from London
    18 January 2020

    Delightful service

  • By Richard M M from Brighton
    16 January 2020

    Not great - was served a chicken burger rather than a halloumi burger as ordered and I’d already taken a bite before realising. Having be vegetarian for over 30 years that wasn’t good. Deserts were cold in the middle so we didn’t eat either. Found the burger was still on the bill later with 10% taken off .... not ideal. Overall a really poor experience.

  • By Susan H from Waterloo
    7 January 2020

    I was not overly impressed after someone had highly recommended this restaurant. I had a chicken ceaser salad and (I thought) sweet potato fries for mains - the fries turned out to be the normal ones. The rommaine lettuce on my salad was quite brown, would not be surprised if this was left over from Saturday, certainly not fresh and had been around a good few days. The sparkling water was ambient tempreture and took three attempts to order ice to put in my glass. I realise (now) the restaurant is literally below the train tracks - not a great ambient back ground noise. However, once that had slowed down to every 5 mins instead of every other min, you still had the noise of what I would assume was the air con. The place also smelt of stale beer as you walked into the bar area - thankfully that did not get as far as the restaurant. Overall not a great experience. I didn't really complain to the staff as I was with a friend and we were catching up, so didn't want to spoil the dinner. On another note, even if the food was great, I would not be going again due to the noise level.

  • By Faye C from Essex
    1 January 2020

    Lovely little restaurant and bar, service was great! Food was lovely and wine was too! Only down side was no vouchers could be redeemed the night we went (was New Year’s Day) and we only knew of this when arriving at the restaurant and there was a sign on the door. Apart from this it was a pleasant experience.

  • By Linda B from Sevenoaks
    15 December 2019

    Authentic Italian cuisine in a pleasant roomy environment. Nice to be able to hear yourself think and what other people are saying. Thought the toilets were a bit sub standard.

Restaurant Location Map
Azzurro - Waterloo
Arches 145/146 Sutton Walk Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

Available offers

  • Lunch at Azzurro - Waterloo

Similar Restaurants

  1. Locale - County Hall

    Locale - County Hall

    Italian
    (372 Reviews)
    233m
    Locale - County Hall
  2. TASTING SICILY ENZO'S KITCHEN

    TASTING SICILY ENZO'S KITCHEN

    Italian
    (82 Reviews)
    1.3km
    TASTING SICILY ENZO'S KITCHEN
  3. 'O ver

    'O ver

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    1.3km
    'O ver
  4. Babbo

    Babbo

    Italian
    (3 Reviews)
    1.9km
    Babbo
  5. 2 Veneti

    2 Veneti

    Italian
    (50 Reviews)
    2.6km
    2 Veneti