map placeholder

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Excellent, cheerful service and a delicious lunch for all 6 of us.

Jane 04 June 2019
from Windsor

View all 344 reviews

Serving a selection of authentic Italian dishes, Azzurro Waterloo sits inside the spectacular historic railway arches outside London Waterloo Station. The relaxing al fresco dining area sits just out of reach of the local bustle.

Azzurro London presents an array of freshly prepared Italian dishes. Favourites at Azzurro include options like succulent ribeye steak cooked to your liking, or the seafood risotto with calamari, king prawns, and crayfish tails. Speciality pizzas accompany fresh pasta creations like the tagliatelle with chicken, sautéed leeks and broccoli in a gorgonzola sauce.

The Azzurro menu invites you to indulge in fresh risottos, salads and meat or fish dishes, along with a range of delectable Italian pizza and pasta favourites. Azzurro restaurant also boasts a carefully selected collection of wines, beers and spirits to complement your meal.

Moments away from the entertainment of the South Bank, Azzurro Waterloo is less than a 1-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

Contact +44 2076201300
Website

Make a booking

See all Azzurro Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Waterloo

Customer reviews for Azzurro - Waterloo

3.8 ((((* (based on 344 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (215)
  • lunch (147)
  • value (100)
  • large parties (71)
  • romantic (61)
  • business (47)
  • child friendly (47)
  • private dining (35)
  • trendy (31)
  • entertainment (24)
  • al fresco (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (8)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (2)
  • ((*** 28 December 2018 by Sue from EASTLEIGH

    We ordered 2 set lunches...a main and a drink for £11.99..Great value we thought !
    The goats cheese penne consisted mainly of green peppers and red onion...The lasagne was probably the worst my husband has ever tasted. We ate very little of either dish so not such good value after all.
    Our daughter chose the breaded chicken which she said was very tasty but as it was £16.99 and came served with a very small side..And she covered it in mayonnaise, one would hope for something more edible than our choices.
    The staff are very friendly and had they not been so busy and we were in a hurry we would have complained at the time.
    However we will not be dining here again.

  • ((((* 21 December 2018 by Gill from Guildford

    Very good. Service and food good.

  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Anne from Brisbane

    Great atmosphere

  • ((((* 18 December 2018 by Christine from London

    WE had a greaqt evening. the food was delicious and the service really polite and speedy.

  • ((((( 18 December 2018 by Steve from Walton-on-Thames

    Everyone is very friendly, helpful and willing to do all they can to please. Food lovely, tasty variety. This was our third\fourth(?) visit and I'm sure we will be returning sooner or later, it is very convenient for RFH. A few hours later, they had even kept my wife's water bottle which she dropped, unknowingly, while we were eating.

  • ((*** 17 December 2018 by FK from London

    We had a really disappointing evening. Left a note on the booking this was a special occasion - totally ignored request for a table a little more quiet and instead centre of a restaurant surrounded by work Christmas parties. Food took over an hour to arrive and we were told they’d do ours now they’d finished with a bigger table - so incredibly rude.

  • (((** 11 December 2018 by Sally from Guildford

    Well apart from the smell of drains and the fact our waitress could not speak English and had to get a college to interpret for her which took ages the meal was fine.

  • ((*** 5 December 2018 by Mary from LONDON

    I generally would judge a restaurant based on if i would return. I would not return here. The location is very convenient for a catch up after work as it is near Waterloo station. I like the under the arch setting as its a bit different to the norm. However on being seated there was a musty smell in the part of the restaurant where we were put so we asked to move. I asked for a wine list and told there was not one???? The food was OK. It almost seemed pre-made though - and reminded me of something i might buy from the Christmas range at Iceland. When we asked the staff anything they didn't seem to know the answers. I cant say it was a terrible experience over all - as food is food and I'm lucky to be able to eat out. However I would not return here out of choice.

  • ((((* 30 November 2018 by Barbara from Poole

    Excellent as always

  • ((((* 22 November 2018 by Nick from Farnborough . Hants

    Excellent service and a very good meal

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant