Azzurro - Waterloo

(380 Reviews)
Arches 145/146 Sutton Walk Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN
Italian
View main menu

Top offer

Lunch at Azzurro - Waterloo

This offer is available from January 28, 2020 until December 31, 2021, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Average

Main course: £9
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Serving a selection of authentic Italian dishes, Azzurro Waterloo sits inside the spectacular historic railway arches outside London Waterloo Station. The relaxing al fresco dining area sits just out of reach of the local bustle.

Azzurro London presents an array of freshly prepared Italian dishes. Favourites at Azzurro include options like succulent ribeye steak cooked to your liking, or the seafood risotto with calamari, king prawns, and crayfish tails. Speciality pizzas accompany fresh pasta creations like the tagliatelle with chicken, sautéed leeks and broccoli in a gorgonzola sauce.

The Azzurro menu invites you to indulge in fresh risottos, salads and meat or fish dishes, along with a range of delectable Italian pizza and pasta favourites. Azzurro restaurant also boasts a carefully selected collection of wines, beers and spirits to complement your meal.

Moments away from the entertainment of the South Bank, Azzurro Waterloo is less than a 1-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station and near the iconic London Eye.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Azzurro - Waterloo
3.9
(based on 380 reviews)

84%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (10)
  • al fresco (16)
  • breakfast (9)
  • business (50)
  • child friendly (50)
  • dinner (239)
  • entertainment (25)
  • large parties (74)
  • lunch (164)
  • luxury (5)
  • private dining (38)
  • romantic (61)
  • trendy (33)
  • value (109)
  • views (2)
  • By Anthony L from London
    24 February 2020

    food was very nice, restaurant itself was nicely laid out. Had a lovely time

  • By Richard V from London
    20 February 2020

    Starters and dessert were great. All 3 of our mains were poor. My grilled chicken was like cardboard, pasta dish was watery not creamy and penne was overcooked. Very slow service!

  • By Rachel R from London - Waterloo
    20 February 2020

    Excellent seafood risotto and beef burger

  • By Christine P from Horley Surrey
    17 February 2020

    We had a lovely meal to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Good food & House Rose Wine was good . The waitress let me have a taste of the wine which is quite rare in a restaurant.??

  • By Camilo R from Barcelona
    15 February 2020

    Great wine, great pasta and great atmosphere

  • By Karen D from London
    13 February 2020

    Amazing place! I am a wheelchair user and the accessibility was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was authentic, tasty and served warm. The Chilean wine was smooth and definitely value for money! I will definitely be coming here again.

  • By Brian W from Romsey
    11 February 2020

    Really pleasant surprise. Food tasty and well presented and staff friendly and welcoming

  • By Cherry B from surrey
    7 February 2020

    My colleagues, one of which has Coeliac disease, all meet here and the staff are friendly, . However the menu did not have gluten free information on it. Our waitress did not know what dishes were gluten free. We are thinking of changing our restaurant so gluten free people can have more of a choice.

  • By Sue C from Watford
    1 February 2020

    We had a wonderful evening, starting when the waitress moved us to a quieter, more roomy section of the restaurant. All of the food was deliciius: including the sharing starters, seafood pasta, a pizza, and my own sea bass. The service was excellent and the staff were warm, friendly and efficient. All in all a great experience for my Birthday meal..

  • By Sheila O from London
    23 January 2020

    Ideal location for a meal before going to the South Bank. The staff were welcoming and provided good service. The food was good quality and good value for money.

Restaurant Location Map
Azzurro - Waterloo
Arches 145/146 Sutton Walk Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

Available offers

  • Lunch at Azzurro - Waterloo

Similar Restaurants

  1. TASTING SICILY ENZO'S KITCHEN

    TASTING SICILY ENZO'S KITCHEN

    Italian
    (82 Reviews)
    1.3km
    TASTING SICILY ENZO'S KITCHEN
  2. 'O ver

    'O ver

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    1.3km
    'O ver
  3. Babbo

    Babbo

    Italian
    (3 Reviews)
    1.9km
    Babbo
  4. 2 Veneti

    2 Veneti

    Italian
    (50 Reviews)
    2.6km
    2 Veneti
  5. Prezzo - Northumberland Avenue

    Prezzo - Northumberland Avenue

    Italian
    (285 Reviews)
    720m
    Prezzo - Northumberland Avenue