map placeholder

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Excellent, cheerful service and a delicious lunch for all 6 of us.

Jane 04 June 2019
from Windsor

View all 344 reviews

Serving a selection of authentic Italian dishes, Azzurro Waterloo sits inside the spectacular historic railway arches outside London Waterloo Station. The relaxing al fresco dining area sits just out of reach of the local bustle.

Azzurro London presents an array of freshly prepared Italian dishes. Favourites at Azzurro include options like succulent ribeye steak cooked to your liking, or the seafood risotto with calamari, king prawns, and crayfish tails. Speciality pizzas accompany fresh pasta creations like the tagliatelle with chicken, sautéed leeks and broccoli in a gorgonzola sauce.

The Azzurro menu invites you to indulge in fresh risottos, salads and meat or fish dishes, along with a range of delectable Italian pizza and pasta favourites. Azzurro restaurant also boasts a carefully selected collection of wines, beers and spirits to complement your meal.

Moments away from the entertainment of the South Bank, Azzurro Waterloo is less than a 1-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

Contact +44 2076201300
Website

Make a booking

See all Azzurro Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Waterloo

Customer reviews for Azzurro - Waterloo

3.8 ((((* (based on 344 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (215)
  • lunch (147)
  • value (100)
  • large parties (71)
  • romantic (61)
  • business (47)
  • child friendly (47)
  • private dining (35)
  • trendy (31)
  • entertainment (24)
  • al fresco (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (8)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 12 February 2019 by Corinne from Southampton

    I thought it was beautiful inside and great atmosphere, 4 of us dined. Starters were lovely but my risotto was disappointing it had no flavour and wasn't creamy but everyone else enjoys a theirs

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Linda from St Mary's Platt

    Excellent. We booked at 5.30pm pre concert at Festival Hall. We arrived early but that was no problem and were shown to a choice of tables. Interesting venue as underneath the arches. Lovely food and wine (had 3 courses), good size portions, freshly cooked. Waiting service was very good, attentive and polite without being annoying. Didn't hurry us. Price excellent - expected to pay more as in London. Will definitely go again.

  • ((((* 9 February 2019 by Glenda from Waterloo

    Good service, did not have to wait in between courses, friendly and efficient staff and clean and pleasant surroundings.

  • (((** 29 January 2019 by Elena from London

    The food was nice especially the Bolognese and we really enjoyed our red wine. The waitresses were amazing but not the person who show us our table, that was the only unpleasant thing.

  • (((** 28 January 2019 by Rosie from London

    Food was okay but nothing special and wasn’t super cheap so I felt the value for money was very poor, also service was slow and half the cubicles in the women’s toilets were missing toilet paper.

  • ((((* 19 January 2019 by Christine from Sutton

    Friendly staff, nice salad meal.

  • ((((( 15 January 2019 by Tracey from LONDON

    We all had a lovely evening and the food was very good. Those that had the brownie desert said that they were 'amazing'!

  • ((((( 7 January 2019 by FR from London

    Great as usual. Yummy pasta, great wine. Good company - loved it! I will be back!

  • ((((( 6 January 2019 by Kirstie from Bracknell.

    Great food. Good service.

  • ((*** 28 December 2018 by Pic from London

    Food was good but service slow. Starter and Amon courses all came at once despite us ordering clearly and starter and then 3 main courses.
    Waitress did not understand enough English and luckily my mum speaks Italian!
    Felt ignore a bit by waiting staff as we had to wait ages to order and get even drinks

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant