map placeholder

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Very good, we were very impressed with the service and the food was fantastic. The staff were very professional and very courteous.

Michael 12 May 2019
from Guilden Morden

View all 340 reviews

Serving a selection of authentic Italian dishes, Azzurro Waterloo sits inside the spectacular historic railway arches outside London Waterloo Station. The relaxing al fresco dining area sits just out of reach of the local bustle.

Azzurro London presents an array of freshly prepared Italian dishes. Favourites at Azzurro include options like succulent ribeye steak cooked to your liking, or the seafood risotto with calamari, king prawns, and crayfish tails. Speciality pizzas accompany fresh pasta creations like the tagliatelle with chicken, sautéed leeks and broccoli in a gorgonzola sauce.

The Azzurro menu invites you to indulge in fresh risottos, salads and meat or fish dishes, along with a range of delectable Italian pizza and pasta favourites. Azzurro restaurant also boasts a carefully selected collection of wines, beers and spirits to complement your meal.

Moments away from the entertainment of the South Bank, Azzurro Waterloo is less than a 1-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

Azzurro - Waterloo

Arches 145/146 , Sutton Walk, Waterloo, London, SE1 7DN

Contact +44 2076201300
Website

Make a booking

See all Azzurro Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Waterloo

Customer reviews for Azzurro - Waterloo

3.8 ((((* (based on 340 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (213)
  • lunch (146)
  • value (98)
  • large parties (71)
  • romantic (61)
  • business (46)
  • child friendly (46)
  • private dining (35)
  • trendy (31)
  • entertainment (24)
  • al fresco (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (8)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (2)
  • (((** 28 January 2019 by Rosie from London

    Food was okay but nothing special and wasn’t super cheap so I felt the value for money was very poor, also service was slow and half the cubicles in the women’s toilets were missing toilet paper.

  • ((((* 19 January 2019 by Christine from Sutton

    Friendly staff, nice salad meal.

  • ((((( 15 January 2019 by Tracey from LONDON

    We all had a lovely evening and the food was very good. Those that had the brownie desert said that they were 'amazing'!

  • ((((( 7 January 2019 by FR from London

    Great as usual. Yummy pasta, great wine. Good company - loved it! I will be back!

  • ((((( 6 January 2019 by Kirstie from Bracknell.

    Great food. Good service.

  • ((*** 28 December 2018 by Pic from London

    Food was good but service slow. Starter and Amon courses all came at once despite us ordering clearly and starter and then 3 main courses.
    Waitress did not understand enough English and luckily my mum speaks Italian!
    Felt ignore a bit by waiting staff as we had to wait ages to order and get even drinks

  • ((*** 28 December 2018 by Sue from EASTLEIGH

    We ordered 2 set lunches...a main and a drink for £11.99..Great value we thought !
    The goats cheese penne consisted mainly of green peppers and red onion...The lasagne was probably the worst my husband has ever tasted. We ate very little of either dish so not such good value after all.
    Our daughter chose the breaded chicken which she said was very tasty but as it was £16.99 and came served with a very small side..And she covered it in mayonnaise, one would hope for something more edible than our choices.
    The staff are very friendly and had they not been so busy and we were in a hurry we would have complained at the time.
    However we will not be dining here again.

  • ((((* 21 December 2018 by Gill from Guildford

    Very good. Service and food good.

  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Anne from Brisbane

    Great atmosphere

  • ((((* 18 December 2018 by Christine from London

    WE had a greaqt evening. the food was delicious and the service really polite and speedy.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant