Reviews of Azzurro - London Bridge

3.9
(based on 198 reviews)
35 Tooley Street, London, SE1 2QJ
198 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Conor E from Corby
    8 March 2020

    Lovely little place, great service. No rush but service was promt and food was excellent :)

  • By Chris B from London
    29 February 2020

    Not a bad experience. Food was reasonably tasty but the surroundings felt a bit shabby and tired....

  • By Kripa D from London
    20 February 2020

    Good location, quality food and value for money

  • By Davina J from London
    7 February 2020

    Have been to this restaurant many times and decided to share my birthday celebration here with my dear friends. There was 13 of us at lunch time. Everyone said how nice the restaurant was and the food was excellent. Also so convenient travel wise. Nothing was too much trouble for the waitresses and we weren’t rushed. Everything was so relaxed and we had a lovely time. It was so good some of my friends stayed on into the evening. It will definitely be a meeting place for the future. I want to thank the staff for making my day so special.

  • By FP P from London
    16 January 2020

    Very good experience. Had the tagliatelle funghi. Enjoyed it. Will go back

  • By Rafael C from Derby
    31 December 2019

    Excellent! I liked the little spiced taste of the "risotto pescattora". Althought we made a booking several weeks ahead, the table allocated to us was terrible. But the attendant in the restaurant moved us to a more comfortable place, where we could enjoy a wonderful dinner.

  • By Dean W from CROYDON
    18 December 2019

    Place was nice enough and food was good. Staff a bit offhand and nobody asked if the meal was OK and nobody said goodbye as we left.

  • By Jillian M from London
    16 December 2019

    Delicious food. Nice atmosphere.

  • By Mirella K from London
    6 December 2019

    The staff were very attentive and friendly, the food was good. The only downside of the dining experience was that it was very loud in the restaurant, making it difficult to converse with my companions. Perhaps working on the acoustics of the building, as well as sealing off the bar from the dining area, would help to tackle this problem.

  • By Simon V from milton keynes
    24 November 2019

    very good staff and lovely meal.