Reviews of Azouma

4.5
(based on 17 reviews)
4 Church Street St Pauls, Canterbury, South East England, CT1 1NH
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Barbara S from Canterbury
    13 November 2019

    Delicious lamb tagine. The veggie couscous was tasty but probably contained double the amount of couscous any normal mortal could eat!

  • By Mark W from Canterbury
    1 November 2019

    Superb evening

  • By Heidi B from Deal
    12 October 2019

    Amazing food and a really nice evening vibe with candles and comfy seats

  • By Matthew G from Canterbury
    24 November 2018

    very lovely and tasty food. The Morrocon beer was amazing. just the christmas music on 24/11 was a bit early for our taste

  • By Ben C from Ashford
    25 August 2018

    The restaurant was incredibly nicely decorated, with a very authentic and relaxing atmosphere. It was perfectly laid out, the tables were well spaced out, chairs were comfortable. The service was incredible from the welcome, the attention, the description of the meals and the wines. The food was amazing, we have never eaten Lebanese/Moroccan food before and wanted to try new things and it was well worth it. The food was overall dinner was well priced, but i would have been happy to pay more for such an amazing time. For me, the icing on the cake, was the owner holding the door for us and thanking us as we left. When was the last time you experienced such a service at a restaurant.

  • By SAnspach A from Colchester
    19 December 2017

    Lovely restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. Great food, including different vegetarian options and HUGE portions all at a very reasonable price.

  • By Jenny F from Canterbury
    12 August 2017

    Great in so many ways. Amazing atmosphere. Fabulous food and hospitality

  • By Jennifer C from Canterbury
    21 March 2017

    Great food,good service

  • By Nina P from Canterbury
    13 October 2016

    Very atmospheric place, great service and the foodwas delicious! I can truely recommend that restaurant to any lover of the Moroccan cuisine!!

  • By Peter C from Canterbury
    6 September 2016

    On the night they had a refrigerator breakdown so were occupied with the repairs. The food was still excellent. But workmen were banging and werking 10 feet from out table. Some of the wine we ordered never arrived and the service level as a result of the repairs occurring suffered. I think that they should have closed that night. I would go back. They sre very nice and the food is good. The young boy serving found it hard going under the circumstances.

2 Next page