map placeholder

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

(((() Contemporary Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 18:30 - 22:00.

Exceptional wine parings,

Nimo 16 February 2018
from London

View all 72 reviews

Avista is the acclaimed Italian restaurant of the Millennium Hotel in London. The Avista Bar is a discreet hideaway serving cocktails and aperitifs.

Avista Mayfair features rustic exposed brick décor matched with contemporary beige and cream colouring and beautiful fresh flower displays. Perfect for cocktails, gatherings or business meetings alike, Bond Street Tube Station is only 6 minutes’ walk away.

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Contact +44 2075963399
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Avista Restaurant & Bar

4.3 (((() (based on 72 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (48)
  • luxury (15)
  • dinner (10)
  • value (10)
  • business (7)
  • romantic (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 13 July 2016 by Claire from London

    Really helpful staff who went above and beyond and a fantastic afternoon tea!

  • ((((* 4 July 2016 by Eileen from London

    Very nice enjoyable afternoon tea spent with friends.

  • ((((( 2 July 2016 by Lotta from sweden

    We were two familys with teenagers, They liked it too! Most of them ;-) And also we adults. Fun to to this kind of Specially English tradition, Would like to do it again,

  • ((((( 2 July 2016 by Joyce from San Diego

    Staff was professional and food was food.

  • ((((* 20 June 2016 by Carly from Bedford

    Lovely afternoon tea venue, great atmosphere and very accommodating for children dining with family as they receive an 'Ask Alfred' bear along with their very own child friendly afternoon tea.

  • ((((( 8 June 2016 by Yasmin from Staines-upon-Thames

    My friend and I really enjoyed our afternoon tea. Service was excellent; I must specifically name Lavinia, although she wasn't the only one. Absolutely loved the Zanzibar Chai tea I tried for the first time; (if you like chai latte, you'll probably like it).

    One minor point is that the raspberry coulis used in a couple of the mini desserts was excessively sweet.

    On another note, the seating was extremely comfortable. (I have experienced afternoon tea elsewhere in a lounge with very deep seats, so you end up perching on the edge.) My friend particularly appreciated this due to back issues.

  • ((((( 8 June 2016 by Carina from Gothenburg Sweden

    Perfectly composed dishes. Attentive service.

  • ((((( 7 June 2016 by Priya from London

    Enjoyed afternoon tea

  • ((((( 2 May 2016 by Ken from London

    Very attentive staff
    Friendly and polite
    Very nice food - gluten free food was excellent
    Excellent value for money

  • ((((( 2 May 2016 by Nicola from London

    Went for Special offer afternoon tea, particularly good scones and lemon curd. Everything very fresh. Good choice of teas, and the capuccino was divine. And I am fussy!

Unfortunately, you can't book Avista Restaurant & Bar online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant