map placeholder

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

(((() Contemporary Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 18:30 - 22:00.

Exceptional wine parings,

Nimo 16 February 2018
from London

View all 72 reviews

Avista is the acclaimed Italian restaurant of the Millennium Hotel in London. The Avista Bar is a discreet hideaway serving cocktails and aperitifs.

Avista Mayfair features rustic exposed brick décor matched with contemporary beige and cream colouring and beautiful fresh flower displays. Perfect for cocktails, gatherings or business meetings alike, Bond Street Tube Station is only 6 minutes’ walk away.

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Contact +44 2075963399
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Avista Restaurant & Bar

4.3 (((() (based on 72 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (48)
  • luxury (15)
  • dinner (10)
  • value (10)
  • business (7)
  • romantic (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 31 August 2016 by Iva from London

    It was fabulous and they made the visit extra special.

  • (**** 30 August 2016 by Disappointed from London Mayfair

    We had afternoon tea here and I I would not come back again--the sandwiches were soggy and the bread they used seemed stale. Dessert was poorly made as well. The creme brulee and the fruit tart filling had horrible texture. Three others tasted like dilluted liquid yoghurt or ice cream. The view or ambiance of the restaurant was not particularly impressive either. Even though the tea was a 2 fpr £40 deal, I still feel my money was wasted.

  • ((((( 17 August 2016 by Steven from London

    This was my second afternoon tea at the Millennium Mayfair & it certainly didn't disappoint, in fact it exceeded our expectations. We were celebrating & the staff made a huge fuss of us & added extras that made the whole experience memorable, as well as excellent value.

  • ((((( 10 August 2016 by Julie from Ashtead Surrey

    I haden't been to the hotel before, but I was very impressed, the staff were very attentive and very nice and also they asked if it was a special occasion, it had been my birthday, last week and the chef had made me an individual Cheesecake as a birthday gift, it was very delicious, but I would have liked a few more Sandwiches though, but I was very impressed, Very Well Done to all the Team at the Milenium.

  • ((((( 8 August 2016 by Yiota from London

    My afternoon tea experience started and ended beautifully. We arrived ahead of our booking but we were seen to straight away which was lovely. No one ever likes to hang about. The main room we sat in was lovely, spacious & quaint. Our host was nice enough to explain the dishes and even suggested some tea options. We had the Rose Fig & Apple with Elderflower which was simply yum. When the food arrived, I was overwhelmed as to how beautiful it looked. I struggled to finish the desserts at the end but that's a good sign. I would very much recommend this place and I would certainly go back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • ((*** 4 August 2016 by Sylvia from London

    The restaurant was small, our table was small and pushed up against a wall with NO view. We were on a two for one afternoon tea deal and the management made it clear we could NOT have any extra fill ups of our tea or sandwiches without paying. So NOT really two for one because if we had paid for each of the teas top ups would have been included.

  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Alan from Cranleigh

    Total Excellence !

    From the Cornish Crab starter

    To the Alantic Halibut wrapped in pancetta

    Finished off with the tastiest combination of Lemon and coconut

    You really need to check this place out !

  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Vivian from London

    Wonderful tea. Thank you so much for such good value, service and taste.

  • ((((( 26 July 2016 by Stephen from London

    Food excellent and the service impeccable. I booked for our wedding anniversary treat when the manager found out we had a extra treat presented to our table. Excelent and pleased I booked at avista would recommend you to anyone. Thank you.

  • ((((* 25 July 2016 by Eleanor from London

    Lovely service and perfect ambience for an afternoon tea with friends or family.

Unfortunately, you can't book Avista Restaurant & Bar online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant