map placeholder

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

(((() Contemporary Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 18:30 - 22:00.

Exceptional wine parings,

Nimo 16 February 2018
from London

View all 72 reviews

Avista is the acclaimed Italian restaurant of the Millennium Hotel in London. The Avista Bar is a discreet hideaway serving cocktails and aperitifs.

Avista Mayfair features rustic exposed brick décor matched with contemporary beige and cream colouring and beautiful fresh flower displays. Perfect for cocktails, gatherings or business meetings alike, Bond Street Tube Station is only 6 minutes’ walk away.

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Contact +44 2075963399
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Avista Restaurant & Bar

4.3 (((() (based on 72 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (48)
  • luxury (15)
  • dinner (10)
  • value (10)
  • business (7)
  • romantic (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 22 July 2017 by Charlotte from London

    It was amazing! Great location, beautiful presentation, excellent service - delicious and plentiful afternoon tea

  • ((((* 23 June 2017 by Belinda from London

    This restaurant was wonderful and professional, my friend and I enjoyed our afternoon tea at this place.

  • ((((( 8 March 2017 by Carol from london

    Food was magnificent - each dish more inventive than the next - and service attentive.

  • ((((( 2 March 2017 by Liz from Shepperton

    9 of us had a very pleasant afternoon tea. The staff were particularly friendly and efficient. The food was excellent, and plenty of it.

  • (**** 1 March 2017 by Chantelle from London

    Not a lot of positive feedback. I've been to sketch and it was by far better. I wouldn't ever get a deal again as it was shouted across the room for everyone to hear and I felt like we was treated poorly and I also felt very embarrassed.
    My mother received a lovely pudding as It was her birthday plus an extra glass of prosseco each on the house which we was very grateful for.

  • ((((( 1 March 2017 by Theresa from London Borough of Richmond upon Thames

    A very very exquisite experience. The service was perfect, the food was lovely and the quantities were perfect.

  • ((((* 23 February 2017 by Brian from London

    Lamb shank

  • ((((( 8 February 2017 by Florian from Deutschland

    Wir waren zum Afternoon Tea dort.
    Es war hervorragend. Entspannte Atmosphere, toller Service.
    Eine der Damen konnte sogar Deutsch.
    Es war der Geburtstag meiner Partnerin (wurde bei Bestellung mitgeteilt) und es gabe ein Stück Geburtstagskuchen extra. Dies wurde nicht verlangt und wäre auch nicht nötig gewesen, aber eine tolle Überraschung auf jeden Fall.
    Unser Tisch stand leider etwas im Gang, das hätten wir uns anders gewünscht, aber ansonsten kann es bedenkenlos weiterempfohlen werden.

  • ((((* 23 January 2017 by Audrey from London Borough of Southwark

    Beautiful china, seating very comfortable but we were between two music features so they overlapped somewhat and were quite annoying. However the staff were wonderful, very helpful and professional. Tea itself was lovely, quite adequate and fresh. The whole experience was delightful. Would go again.

  • ((((( 5 December 2016 by Amy from London

    Great food and lovely setting with attentive staff

Unfortunately, you can't book Avista Restaurant & Bar online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant