map placeholder

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP +44 2081662904

(((() Contemporary Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:30 - 22:15
Saturday: 18:30 - 22:15.

Perfect in every way shape and form, excellent .

Brocklesby 03 September 2017
from London Mayfair

View all 71 reviews

Winner of 3 AA Rosettes, Avista is the acclaimed Italian restaurant of the Millennium Hotel in London. The Avista Bar is a discreet hideaway serving cocktails and aperitifs.

The Avista menu is created by Executive Chef Arturo Granato. From the Amalfi coast, Arturo brings a little touch of Italy to Mayfair with his spectacular dishes which change regularly to take advantage of the freshest seasonal produce.

Arturo has a modern Italian style of cooking and he changes his menus regularly to take advantage of the freshest seasonal produce. He announced his arrival at Avista by introducing a wide range of new dishes which were extremely well received.

Avista Mayfair features rustic exposed brick décor matched with contemporary beige and cream colouring and beautiful fresh flower displays. Perfect for cocktails, gatherings or business meetings alike, Bond Street Tube Station is only 6 minutes’ walk away.

Avista Restaurant & Bar

Millennium Hotel London , 39 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, W1K 2HP

Contact +44 2075963399
Reservations +44 2081662904
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Avista Restaurant & Bar

4.3 (((() (based on 71 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (48)
  • luxury (15)
  • dinner (9)
  • value (9)
  • business (7)
  • child friendly (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • romantic (6)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 23 November 2017 by Gennaro Vitucci from London

    Best risotto ever

  • ((((( 3 September 2017 by Brocklesby from London Mayfair

    Perfect in every way shape and form, excellent .

  • ((*** 28 August 2017 by Shannon Williamson from London

    Overall disappointing. No idea how they've won an award! Dry sandwiches, hard scones and service that was lacking.

    Some nice touches but it wasn't enough to save the experience.

  • ((((* 28 August 2017 by Eleni Alexandrou from London

    We loved out afternoon tea time!

  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by Emma Boyes from London

    We had a very enjoyable afternoon tea with the children here. We'd seen it on the Afternoontea.co.uk's list of best afternoon teas, specifically for their children's tea. We were a party of 8 so they put us in a separate area which was very nice. The food was good and the service was excellent. They couldn't have done enough for us and with the offer it was very good value. The children even got a teddy bear and activity book to take away with them.

  • ((((( 19 August 2017 by Sandra Price from Banbury

    Excellent afternoon tea. Wonderful service. Great ambience.

  • ((((* 3 August 2017 by Deborah Green from London

    We all enjoyed our Afternoon Tea experience at the Millennium Hotel. The staff were most attentive and helpful. Our teenagers were a little fussy with sandwich fillings but this was not a problem at all. Sones were still warm, clotted cream and jam delicious. Best of all they packed what we did not eat and took scones home to husbands/Dads. Cakes were extremely yummy too! Left feeling very full.
    A little more atmosphere would have been nice but overall a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Cindy Mcaddy from London

    We had the afternoon tea & It was absolutely amazing. The service and food was incredible. My daughter had so much fun and I love how they made sure she was treated like a right princess. I chose the perfect place to have my mother and daughter day. Loved it!

  • (((** 24 July 2017 by Dee Walsh from London

    Ot was nice 40 pp really expensive for.what got been honest

  • ((((( 22 July 2017 by Charlotte Simonsen from London

    It was amazing! Great location, beautiful presentation, excellent service - delicious and plentiful afternoon tea

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant