Reviews of Aviator

4.8
(based on 24 reviews)
55 Farnborough Road, Farnborough, South East England, GU14 6EL
24 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tora B from Farnborough
    8 July 2020

    Food was great , service good. Lovely restaurant

  • By Russell T from Cambridge
    18 January 2020

    The menu was good if a little limited in choice. The food was cooked and presented to a high standard. The wine list was excellent, offering a good selection from all around the world. However, the staff did not understand why some wines need decanting and simply poured the wine into a decanter... along with all the sediment, which rather spoilt the enjoyment of what was a very good St. Julien. Perhaps the restaurant might purchase a few stainless steel wine filters for the staff to use and explain that decanting is to filter out sediment and allow the wine to breath - enhancing the flavour. Aside from this lack of knowledge, the service was very good and my wife and I enjoyed the meal.

  • By Sarah H from Farnborough
    14 September 2019

    Afternoon Tea - This is the 2nd time i have had afternoon tea at The Aviator and it is lovely and the staff are very attentive

  • By Mark S from Farnborough
    8 September 2019

    Went for my father’s birthday. The food was amazing and worth every penny.

  • By Maria P from Ash
    23 August 2019

    The food was superb as always - a little bit of luxury at a reasonably affordable price. Appreciated the chocolate thank you note and truffle given to my husband, after I mentioned that it was a thank you dinner for him.

  • By Paul C from Frimley
    17 February 2019

    The Brasserie is a great place to eat and especially their Sunday lunch. Exellent food every time we have been. Very good value for money. Cannot fault the service and it is great to eat somewhere where the people are nice, you are not rushed and the ambiance of the restaurant is lovely. We had 7 to dinner and all were impressed. Very professionally run.

  • By Sarah H from Aldershot
    9 February 2019

    Afternoon tea at the Avitor - The food is lovely, the staff are amazing and the cocktails are to die for (if a little bit expensive but well worth it) We arrived at 2:30PM and left at 6:30PM there was no feeling of being rush and the staff were happy to help

  • By N B from London
    13 December 2018

    Excellent. Staff and food were fabulous

  • By Lisa P from Farnborough
    26 September 2018

    Fantastic value for money. Most delicious afternoon tea I've ever had. Beautifully presented, not rushed and tasted as good as it looked!!

  • By Barbara A from Yateley
    12 September 2018

    Absolutely delicious food, all beautifully presented. The asparagus with pea gazpacho was delicious as was the chicken in beer starter. Followed by lamb cooked two ways and guinea fowl which were both amazing. The deserts were a trio of chocolate and a lemon tart with a guava sorbet which was particularly good, very light and refreshing at the end of such a good meal. Wine was also good, but the wine choice is pricy. Service has definitely improved as it has been rather hit and miss on previous occasions. Amazing value at £25 per head.

2 3 Next page