map placeholder

Avenue

7-9 St. James's Street, London, SW1A 1EE

(((() Asian
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 11:00 - 16:00 & 19:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:00 - 16:00.

As always good service ,. good food and good value - excellent!

George 14 October 2018
from London

View all 65 reviews

A modern brasserie in the heart of London's St James area, Avenue offers lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch, served against a backdrop of the spectacular central bar, above which a huge illuminated chandelier sparkles with wine glasses.

From head chef Andras Katona, the menu features contemporary European favourites, Avenue is the perfect spot for weekend brunch in London with a live DJ and dishes such as truffle mac 'n' cheese and the signature Avenue burger amongst the menu highlights.

With unlimited prosecco or Bloody Marys on offer, the bar at Avenue is also well worth a visit.

Avenue in London sits 8 minutes’ walk from Green Park Tube Station.

Avenue

7-9 St. James's Street, London, SW1A 1EE

Contact +44 2073212111

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Avenue

4.4 (((() (based on 65 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • lunch (30)
  • trendy (23)
  • business (20)
  • value (19)
  • romantic (18)
  • large parties (14)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • breakfast (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (1)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((( 26 February 2018 by Ian from London

    An excellent lunch

  • ((((( 26 February 2018 by Joan from Tunbridge Wells

    Not very easy to find as odd and even numbers on same side of road and only a 'flag' to mark the venue, but very nice and attractive once inside. Courteous and friendly staff with attentive 'waiting' but without being rushed. Good choice of food that was delicious. Very convenient for us as we ate between the King Charles' Exhibitions at the RA and then the Queen's Gallery. It was all so relaxed that we were nearly too late for the Queen's Gallery. A place to revisit.

  • ((((* 12 February 2018 by Anne-marie from BARNET

    We really enjoyed our food and the staff went out of their way to accomodate my friends restrictive dietary requirements. We weren't thrilled with our table as we were put right at the back near the service station and we were forgotton for a while until we made a noise. Service was excellent from then on.

  • ((((( 23 January 2018 by MCarla from London

    Amazing dining experience with friends! Great food ambience and service!

  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by John from Barcelona

    Lovely place, nice food and splendid wine list.

  • ((((* 25 December 2017 by Kashmira from London

    Very good but not too busy so service excellent.

  • (((** 25 December 2017 by Graham from London

    Quality of food was very good although portions were small.

  • ((((( 20 November 2017 by Terry from London

    The atmosphere was excellent. Service was attentive and cannot fault the quality and presentation of the food.

  • ((((( 19 November 2017 by Jayesh from London

    Great place to dine. Nice bubbly atmosphere with attentive service

  • ((((* 19 November 2017 by Antoine from London

    Good

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant