map placeholder

Avenue

7-9 St. James's Street, London, SW1A 1EE

(((() Asian
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
  • Avenue - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 11:00 - 16:00 & 19:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:00 - 16:00.

As always good service ,. good food and good value - excellent!

George 14 October 2018
from London

View all 65 reviews

A modern brasserie in the heart of London's St James area, Avenue offers lunch, dinner and a weekend brunch, served against a backdrop of the spectacular central bar, above which a huge illuminated chandelier sparkles with wine glasses.

From head chef Andras Katona, the menu features contemporary European favourites, Avenue is the perfect spot for weekend brunch in London with a live DJ and dishes such as truffle mac 'n' cheese and the signature Avenue burger amongst the menu highlights.

With unlimited prosecco or Bloody Marys on offer, the bar at Avenue is also well worth a visit.

Avenue in London sits 8 minutes’ walk from Green Park Tube Station.

Avenue

7-9 St. James's Street, London, SW1A 1EE

Contact +44 2073212111

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Green Park, Piccadilly & St James's

Customer reviews for Avenue

4.4 (((() (based on 65 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • lunch (30)
  • trendy (23)
  • business (20)
  • value (19)
  • romantic (18)
  • large parties (14)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • breakfast (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (1)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((( 4 August 2018 by George from London

    Excellent professional service with superb tasty and well presented food in a cool airy surrounding on a sweltering day . The Pork Belly and the Sea Bream from the set menu are a quality bargain.

  • ((((( 3 August 2018 by Resa from London

    I absolutely loved this restaurant. The decor was stunning, the front desk staff very lovely and welcoming. The food was also really nice, the portions were a little on the small side but generally no complaints.

  • ((((( 6 July 2018 by Elizabeth from Croydon

    Excellent. We were allocated the table we had asked for. Charming, efficient service. Beautifully food despite the kitchen being under staffed on the day we visited.

  • (**** 25 June 2018 by richard from KINGSTON UPON THAMES

    Excellent food on the set lunch deal marred totally by terrible service. On arrival we were only offered the a la carte menu despite booking the set lunch with glass of bubbles deal. I said we were on the set lunch and the menus arrived, however, the full menu was not removed which could easiliy cause embarrassment. We waited and waited for our deal glass and eventually, I again had to chase the staff. I was then told that the deal was only for dinner but they would honour it anyway. I then found the booking and no mistake had been made. It was clearly as I booked. After paying the bill I called the manager over who struggled with any form of apology, excusing himself that were changing systems and other nonsense. Excellent food - terrible service

  • ((((* 17 June 2018 by Susan from London

    Food was lovely, apart from a total lack of vegetables! Can it really be so difficult to add a few veg?
    No doubt because the restaurant makes so much money from ‘sides’
    Service exceedingly slow despite the restaurant being less than half full.

  • ((((( 16 June 2018 by Neil from Chorleywood

    Fantastic food and great setting. Staff very helpful would go again

  • ((((( 14 June 2018 by Elizabeth from Shirley, surrey

    Absolutely ideal - pleasant helpful staff, beautiful food, speedy service (it was lunch time) and probably the best value for money to be found in Mayfair. We shall definitely be back soon.

  • ((((( 6 June 2018 by Judith from Reading

    Had the set lunch menu, all very good; staff welcome and restaurant were excellent and service was efficient without being obtrusive.

  • ((((( 1 June 2018 by Gloria from London

    Avenue had a very relaxed atmostphere and it was very spacious, making it perfect for a long catch up place with friends. The food was put together with a lot of care and I enjoyed the combination of the dishes.

  • ((*** 29 May 2018 by Tobias from London

    Great food - poor service & rude staff

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant