Reviews of Avenue

4.4
(based on 67 reviews)
7-9 St. James's Street, London, London, SW1A 1EE
67 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane C from London
    6 March 2020

    The parsnip soup and the pork belly were winners! The staff are very friendly and efficient - we had a delightful evening

  • By George J from London
    11 October 2018

    As always good service ,. good food and good value - excellent!

  • By Katie F from London
    9 October 2018

    Amazing food and atmospheric restaurant. Would highly recommend. Favourite dish was the squash and goats cheese soup. My new favourite starter!

  • By Annabella M from London
    7 September 2018

    Went to Avenue for a friends birthday. Beautiful food, glamorous venue in a lovely part of London. Staff were helpful and at the end of the meal, my friend was brought a little piece of cake with Happy birthday drawn in chocolate over the plate. Was a lovely touch. Thankyou.

  • By Shailesh S from Wembley
    22 August 2018

    We were 5 Our visit was very pleasant enjoyable overall The staff were friendly, professional,knowledgeable The service was good I quite enjoyed the soup and rice parcels My fellow guests enjoyed the fish and chicken We had a set menu so did not see the ala carte menu so cannot comment on value for money or on other food but what we had was at a good level

  • By Peter R from London Borough of Lambeth
    15 August 2018

    We had the set price lunch, mid-week. There were four choices for each course and the ones we had were delicious. The service is courteous without being intrusive and this added to the experience. Well worth a visit.

  • By A R from London
    11 August 2018

    We had a great evening dinning at Avenue. The place was stylish, staff was efficient and polite, and the food was very well presented and simply delicious. We also found the set menu to have a good array of choices and to be excellent value. Overall, we had a fantastic time, and we are already looking forward to visiting again.

  • By Jemma H from London
    9 August 2018

    OK, I have been a few times before and was disappointed by the smaller portions. The staff weren't that attentive with one table leaving before eating as they had been waiting for an hour to be served

  • By Sudhir J from St Albans
    7 August 2018

    Good food,,,small portions.

  • By Allan H from London
    7 August 2018

    Bright airy and cool restaurant with friendly and efficient staff and most importantly, excellent food. The glazed belly pork was heavenly. Portion sizes were small, but the food was so tasty. I savoured every morsel!