map placeholder

Aurora

Bahnhofstrasse 61, 8001, Zürich

(((() Mediterranean
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Aurora - Zurich
  • Aurora - Zurich
  • Aurora - Zurich
  • Aurora - Zurich
  • Aurora - Zurich
Average
Main course: Fr.45
Food spend: Fr.90
Opening hours
Montag - Freitag: 12.00 - 14.00 und 18.00 - 0.00 Uhr
letzte Bestellung 22.00 Uhr

Samstag: 12.00 - 15.00 und 18.00 - 0.00 Uhr
letzte Bestellung 22.00 Uhr

Finally... We came, dinned and left with satisfaction for good food, friendly services and nice atmosphere. We’ll surely come back...

Lucie 04 December 2018
from Zürich

View all 91 reviews

Im AURORA in Zürich an der Bahnhofstrasse entführen Chef de Cuisine Stefano Corrado und seine Küchencrew ihre Gäste in die Welt der Trendgastronomie. Hier kommt facettenreiche, mediterrane Crossover-Küche auf den Tisch. Sehr empfehlenswert ist neben dem Dinner-Angebot auch der Business-Lunch.

Aurora

Bahnhofstrasse 61, 8001, Zürich

Contact +41 442100318
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Zurich

See all restaurants in Central Zurich

Customer reviews for Aurora

4.5 (((() (based on 91 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (63)
  • business (53)
  • lunch (50)
  • private dining (36)
  • romantic (36)
  • trendy (34)
  • views (19)
  • luxury (14)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • value (6)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Hanspeter from Einsiedeln

    Der Restaurantbesuch am letzten Freitag war für uns eine kulinarische Ueberraschung! Die Vorspeise (Octopus) und der Fisch (Sole) waren ausgezeichnet zubereitet. Die Dame die den Service leitete (Sibylle ?), machte einen ausgezeichneten Job!

  • ((((( 30 December 2017 by Beat from Wetzikon

    das Earth&Water ist genial! Sehr schmackhaft und das Fleisch auf den Punkt gegart. Dazu ein Glas guten spanischen Wein (zB. Veran) ... was will man mehr

  • ((*** 28 December 2017 by Andreas from Zurich

    If you want to have a rip-off for lunch in central Zurich, then you must go to Aurora. Don't expect value for money. I ordered the BIO Lachsfilet (salmon with salsify and ginger) and asked to have spinach instead of salsify. I was informed that the salsify is anyway rather meant as a decoration than a side dish. How it comes to mention the decoration on the menu card! If I wanted to have a side dish, I had to order spinach extra at a cost of CHF7 plus the main course CHF36. What I finally got was a generous portion of spinach, but the salmon was about half the size of my palm. Total cost CHF43. The dish was tasty, but I left hungry.

  • ((((( 20 December 2017 by Carla from Züich

    Alles gut

  • ((((* 27 November 2017 by Konni from Kilchberg

    Great food and very friendly staff. Centrally located and nice view over Bahnhofstrasse. Unfortunately there is a noisy bar downstairs that somewhat stains the otherwise nice dining experience.

  • ((((( 26 November 2017 by Desiree from Zürich

    It was awesome! Thanks for the great evening!

  • ((((( 26 November 2017 by Luzius from zürich

    Wonderful place overlooking Bahnhofstrasse. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is great.Try the Ravioli but also fish and the meats are great.

  • ((((( 24 November 2017 by Cardoty from Zurich

    Nice ambiance, very good service, right in downtown of Zurich.

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by A.B. from Zurich

    I chose the Aurora every time I want to have a lunch meeting in a non-crowded, relaxed atmosphere where it is possible to have a decent conversation without having to shout or being overheard. Service is attentive and quick, but unobtrusive, and the food is just nice. I also appreciate having a vegetarian option for the business menu.

  • ((((( 15 November 2017 by Maya from Unterengstringen

    ,

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant