map placeholder

Galvin at The Athenaeum

Athenaeum Hotel, 116 Piccadilly, London, W1J 7BJ

((((* British
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
  • Galvin at The Athenaeum - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:30.

It was a very lovely experience, scrumptious food, perfect service and commend Andreea!

Moneli 02 June 2019
from LONDON

View all 606 reviews

From Michelin-starred chefs Chris and Jeff Galvin, Galvin at The Athenaeum champions the finest in British produce. Stepping away from their trademark French-inspired menus, the brothers have created a menu around modern British dishes while continuing to include a few longstanding Galvin favourites.

The menu showcases a host of rich flavours in dishes such as charcoal-grilled rib-eye with duck fat parmentier, Brixham plaice with brown shrimps and capers and Portland crab linguine. Galvin classics include steak tartare with toasted sourdough and their famous apple tart tatin. A set menu for lunch and early dining features delicious dishes such as Dingley Dell pork belly with apricots and harissa mash, sea bream with orzo, courgette and lemon and Isle of Wight tomatoes with lovage and cottage cheese.

Breakfast is served daily and the terrace is open every day from 8 am-11 pm.

Offering sophisticated dining in a 5-star setting, Galvin at The Athenaeum in London sits a short walk from both Green Park and Hyde Park Corner Tube stations.

Galvin at The Athenaeum

Athenaeum Hotel, 116 Piccadilly, London, W1J 7BJ

Contact +44 2076403333
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Galvin at The Athenaeum

4.2 ((((* (based on 606 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (347)
  • lunch (320)
  • value (210)
  • afternoon tea (161)
  • business (147)
  • luxury (144)
  • romantic (119)
  • private dining (91)
  • trendy (68)
  • breakfast (41)
  • large parties (29)
  • child friendly (24)
  • al fresco (21)
  • entertainment (13)
  • views (6)
  • ((((( 16 February 2019 by Jon from London

    Lovely food and wine. Service excellent. Good value and we both really enjoyed the experience. Overall very good, just let down by the lady on the reception desk who seemed miserable. We seemed to interrupt her when we arrived, no real welcome. she took our coats and tried to stuff them on one hanger! At the end the i asked for the bill she didn’t seem to care and just called over to one of the waiting staff who was great. As the first face of the restaurant the lady was not to the same standard as the rest and really needs some basic customer service training

  • ((((( 15 February 2019 by Peter from Loughton

    Very well presented and tasty food and very good value for money .Also a sensibly priced wine list and the barman does a fine bloody mary!!

  • ((((( 24 January 2019 by Noelle from london

    Having bought the deal as a Xmas present for the family, we were all very impressed with the menu. Eventhough we were not in the restaurant as it is being refurbished our table was set in a corner of the bar area which was very confortable. Having a pushchair was not at all in the way of other customers. We can not fault the service as we were made very welcome by the staff. The 4 course course meal was simply delicious and I have already recommended the venue to my friends.

  • ((((* 24 January 2019 by Lisa from London

    always a delight to eat at Galvin at The Athaneum for an evening where want to be able to talk with friend and enjoy nice food and service. We had the Winter special 4-course menu which was delicious. To be honest the soup wasn't hot enough at first but rectified without issue. Bread always too good here so I eat too much !

    The team are always lovely but felt the quietness of the restaurant on Tuesday encouraged the two ladies on duty to chat and not be as alert as they should be as we had to call over a couple of times as they faced away from us so oblivious to our wave. Didnt ruin the evening but needs to be pointed out.

    Also bit horrified when got the bill to see 2 G&Ts were £29. We hadnt specified the gin nor had we been asked which gin we wanted and as busy chatting didnt ask so feel someone taking a liberty if we were given an expensive gin rather than a more mainstream brand/cost. Didnt raise on the night as we'd had a nice evening and it would have taken the edge off it but it was noted.

  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Wilson from London

    It was a very good experience. My partner and I really enjoyed the food and we are willing to do it again.

  • ((*** 8 January 2019 by Julia from Winchester

    Disappointing. We have been to the restaurant in the Athenaeum Hotel several times in the past (before it became Galvin's) and had always been impressed by the quality of the food and the service. Our experience last week did not come close to this.

  • ((((( 8 January 2019 by Irene from London

    I recently celebrated my Birthday in Galvin arhenaeum. We are 16 in a group and had the set menu, food is superb excellent apart from the dessert which was nit disappointing but over all it was excellent from the set up of the table , the reception assusted by claire which verygood service plus the lady sho served us during the entire meal up to end. Over all it was excellent and definitely comming back again.

  • ((((( 20 December 2018 by Lorraine from London

    A lovely winter menu. Each course was a delight and the staff were all extremely helpful. We had a wonderful evening and we would definitely go again

  • ((((( 18 December 2018 by Emma from london

    lovely food, good service. would recommend

  • ((((( 12 December 2018 by Jasminder from London

    Excellent food,service and atmosphere
    Amazing value for money

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant