Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Asquiths

4.8
(based on 108 reviews)
19 North Street, Lostwithiel, South West England, PL22 0EF
108 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nick W from Lostwithiel
    3 October 2020

    Asquiths is one of my most favourite restaurants of all time. Every time we visit the food is gorgeous. Last night was no exception. Sometimes the menu options seem a little uninspiring, but trust the chef, what is served is always fantastic. For what you get, prices are also excellent, typically around £100 for 2 people having 3 courses and including drinks. My wife had mackerel, hake and panna cotta, and I had rabbit, venison and panna cotta. All of it was delicious and portion sizes are just right. We always have enough, but are never go home feeling bloated. Lovely lovely food!

  • By Sylvia M from Lostwithiel
    3 October 2020

    Excellent as always, the food is amazing, never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and a very pleasant atmosphere . A really great place.

  • By David F from Chichester
    14 March 2020

    This our second visit to Asquiths and it won’t be our last. This restaurant is gem. The food is terrific. I had the warm Scotch egg in a kedgeree sauce, which sounds perhaps odd but is delicious with a flavoursome kick. Each of our four chose a different main course and all were very happy with their food. Service is prompt but laid back and the restaurant has a good feel about it. As I said, this place is a gem; don’t miss it!

  • By Sara S from Northwich
    11 February 2020

    A very enjoyable experience. Excellant food and very friendly atmosphere. A superb meal at an affordable price.

  • By Simon G from St Mellion
    31 December 2019

    We had the New Years Eve "taster" 5 course dinner - and it was really excellent. Friendly and efficient service. Goof value and another good sign was that locals were present as well. Highly recommended.

  • By Paula & rob M from Lostwithiel
    14 December 2019

    A delicious and beautifully presented meal.

  • By Cornish man T from Cornwall
    23 November 2019

    What a fabulous find lovely relaxed service exquisite food good wine list cosy relaxed evening dinner

  • By Simon F from LONDON
    25 October 2019

    Just a perfectly executed, exquisite meal

  • By Chris L from Lostwithiel
    25 October 2019

    Excellent mail - six amazing courses between the two of us. Thoroughly recommended

  • By Anthony B from Nottingham
    25 October 2019

    Really high standard of food, great vegetarian option, excellent wine and fantastic value.