Reviews of ASK Italian - Worthing

4.1
(based on 92 reviews)
30-32 Warwick Street, Worthing, W Sussex, BN11 3DJ
92 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Derek T from Worthing
    31 December 2019

    Great food, great atmosphere, great service & some good mucic playing in the background.

  • By Stephanie L from Worthing
    21 December 2019

    The mushroom starter was raw & had to be re cooked then toast burnt Pasta main course not very interesting

  • By Marie F from Worthing
    9 August 2019

    Lovely meal friendly good staff drinks a little expensive though

  • By Susan P from Worthing
    23 January 2019

    I enjoyed our meal here. Staff were friendly and atmosphere nice. Only complaint is cutlery was dirty and had to ask more then a couple of times for clean cutlery. Overall experience was good though.

  • By Fiona R from Worthing
    4 December 2018

    The ladies doing table service on our visit were fantastic. Very attentive and on the ball and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The food is always good, tried and tested menu with a few new Christmas treats to tempt you.. Salmon was delicious. However, Worthing Ask needs a major refit. Leather Seats had huge rips in them and stuffing hanging out impossible to sit on comfortably. The toilets are a particularly sad, dirty and wallpaper hanging off. The ovens must need a damn good clean because everytime a pizza was cooked this vile burnt cheese smell filled the place. .. made me gag! Been there twice very recently and their wobbly tables are very irritating, both times they had to be levelled with bits of cork to stop our drinks spilling. The 2 tables pushed together weren't even close to being on the same level as each other. It's fab to be able to use Tesco vouchers there and with some maintenance it wouldn't take much to smarten the place up again..

  • By Christine S from Lancing
    19 October 2018

    I had a very enjoyable experience dining here with my great nephew. The menu was extensive and so we found it difficult to choose. However the food was delicious and was served so quickly by a very friendly smiley waitress. It was quite noisy as the restaurant was full, but it did not detract from a lovely meal and excellent service.

  • By Kim W from Worthing
    25 March 2018

    Great to book on line and we had a super evening with a fabulous risotto and pulled lamb pizzas plus scumptious puds! I love your Etna dessert! The restaurant was a little noisy but it was very busy.

  • By Vernon S from Lancing
    19 January 2018

    Good food but really noisy

  • By Jill G from Worthing
    8 October 2017

    Pleasant food and good service.

  • By Phillippa W from Worthing
    9 September 2017

    We had a fantastic evening, the staff were lovely