Reviews of ASK Italian - Wetherby

3.8
(based on 69 reviews)
1 Market Place, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS22 6LQ
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Richard N from West Yorkshire
    20 August 2019

    We had an excellent girl serving us - she went out of the way to help our party of 8 with two small children. The food was received 'okay' when I questioned them. My Spaghetti Bolognese was poor, I thought but generally, the party was happy so, so was I.

  • By Yvonne J from Wetherby
    14 August 2019

    Great food, good value for money and pleasant staff!

  • By Elliot B from Leeds
    21 January 2019

    Awful. Went early on a Monday evening. Very busy. As with the previous Monday, extremely slow to serve the order. Just not enough kitchen staff. Waiting staff were OK. Ordered soup and pizza. Paid and left after one course, as we had been there just over an hour, our pizzas had still not arrived and we had an appointment to keep. Were kindly offered a free meal and wine to make up for it, but still ended up hungry on that evening.

  • By Lee R from Wetherby
    24 December 2018

    Was a nice evening ... food was nice . Service good . No problems . Nice atmosphere

  • By Victoria S from wetherby
    4 September 2018

    Family friendly

  • By Linda M from Wetherby
    18 August 2018

    Good food l had carbonara my family had pizzas everyone enjoyed their meals.

  • By Claire R from Wetherby
    17 February 2018

    Lovely meal, great atmosphere and very helpful and polite staff.

  • By Rachel J from Wetherby
    27 January 2018

    The restaurant was busy but staff where efficient and food came quick , the food was amazing and the staff were great

  • By Dr K C from Wetherby
    31 December 2017

    The restaurant was very busy as it was New Year's eve, I think extra tables had been added as space was at a premium. Despite this the staff were efficient and pleasant, the food arrived hot and was delicious. Although we had not asked to move table, when a table with more room became available the manager asked us if we would like it, which was a very thoughtful of her. The staff work so hard speedily taking and delivering orders but the atmosphere is calm and welcoming which I think must be down to the manager as she definitely leads from the front. Its a great place to eat.

  • By Steve J from Wetherby
    16 October 2017

    Staff very friendly, not many people in as it was a Monday night but food was as expected for an ASK, Drinks a little on the expensive side £7.95 for a glass of red wine 250ml